Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender Pork Chops in Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender Pork Chops in Gravy

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2008

      This recipe suggests 30 minutes prep time--it sure didn't take me that long, especially when using unpeeled smaller red potatoes (cut up). I'm still not a big fan of recipes using creamed soups, but this one does taste good and makes almost an entire meal--very convenient when time or effort is short. While those three submitted photos look nice and clean, my gravy bubbled over in the oven. You might want to put something underneath the casserole dish. Thanks, Claudia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Soooooo good! I used cream of chicken soup because I dont like the taste of cream of mushroom. Added 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 cup of sour cream. Only 1/2 can water. I put carrots and baby red potatos on bottom of crock pot. 6 boneless pork chops, and sauce on top. Cooked in crock for 8 hours on low.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I made it without any vegetables and poured the excess liquid over butter mashed potatoes with a side of peas. The gravy soup was pretty salty but overall, it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      This is a fabulous recipe. My family loved it as did I!!! It's an easy, straight forward, easy to follow recipe. I used thin boneless chops and probably did about 6. I seasoned them with seasoned salt, cracked black pepper and a little garlic powder. I sliced the potatoes and onion. Everything turned out perfectly cooked and tender. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      This was gobbled up by my son. It wasn't as tender as I thought it was going to be so next time I will make it in the crockpot. It was very easy to put together and tasted great. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      10 stars and added 3 large carrots chopped into large chunks - yum!!! Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Did this in the slow cooker. Used thin, boneless pork chops. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Made this tonight, it was fabulous. My Husband says a defintley keeper :) The only thing I did different is I put onion powder in with soup and gravy mixture just cause my Husband doesn't like onions but he likes flavor of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Pork chops came out moist and tender. I used 3 medium russet potatoes, 2 pork chops and the full amount of gravy. Sprinkled the chops liberally with pepper and garlic powder before browning, then sprinkled the assembled dish with salt and more pepper before baking. I poured about half of the gravy into the baking dish, added the chops, potatoes and onion, then poured the rest of the gravy over all. I used a 7x11-inch baking dish and did not have any issues with the gravy bubbling over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Very easy dish to make. I recommend taking ladyfingers advise and using whole red potatoes; makes it easy. I bet you could uses Lipton onion soup if you were in a bind. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      So simple but soooo good! I made the recipe as directed using cream of celery soup. I couldn't believe how good this was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Delicious! I used Merlot wine in replacement for the water and also used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom soup. The end result was boneless pork loin chops that were so tender that you didn't even need to use a knife to cut them! Even my picky kids went back for more gravy! I will be making this easy recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      Super easy and very homey tasting. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Excellent. Very easy to put together and throw in the oven. I followed the suggested and seasoned the pork with seasoning salt and pepper. I found this recipe very flavorful. The pork moist and didn't end up dry, which pork can sometimes do. The potatoes were awesome and went very well with the gravy.

      I can wait to eat the left overs. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      This is a great meal, in one! I add carrotts and used french onion soup instead of cream of anything, and it was a winner with everyone! My daughter complained pof the pork chops always being to dry, well not this one! It is so moist, and the veggies so flavorful. I am going to make it again tonite and add some cabbage, well see how it turns out! This is a wonderful dinner, since you have veggies, meat, and gravy all in one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Finally, pork chops that aren't dry and boring! I didn't have brown gravy mix so I substituted onion soup mix and it worked out great. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Great recipe that doesn't take much in prep time. I made a half recipe and the pork chops came out moist and tender. Next time, would not use season salt on the chops when browning since the end result was a tad bit saltier than I'd like, but that was my fault. I ended up baking about 1 hour 20 minutes while waiting on DH to get home. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Yummy! Very good. I followed the recipe as written. I seasoned the chops with seasoning salt and pepper. I put the onion, soup, gravy packet and water in the pan I cooked the chops in and cooked it a few minutes scrapping up the bits left from the chops. I then poured the mixture over the chops. I used 6 chops as that is how I have them frozen and their was still plenty of gravy. I used a can of sliced potatoes and I had a bag of shredded carrots I needed to use up so threw them in the dish also. I cooked mine for about 45 minutes and they were perfect. Everyone cleaned their plates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      While it was very easy to make, we were less than thrilled with the outcome of the pork chops. The gravy was a little too strong and it wasn't the greatest in flavor. It did however, give an excellent flavor to the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Really good! I make something similar in the crock pot. I was surprised that the chops were not that tender though.. I will be making this again but doing it in the crock pot, I loved the flavor of the gravy. I did add some fresh mushroom slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender Pork Chops in Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.8
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    41%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 151.6 mg
    50%
    Sodium 903.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 57.8 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites