Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender Oven Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender Oven Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2013

      Great no-fail recipe. The pork was perfectly moist, fork-tender, and full of flavor. The Lawry's works really well as the seasoning for the pork. I made it exactly as written, though I cut the margarine in half and made my own pork gravy, seasoned with a few ground spices -- sage, ginger, paprika, rosemary, thyme and white pepper. Excellent recipe, and I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      These were an absolute HIT ! The chops are so fork tender I had to use a spoon to dish them out. LOVED IT ! This will always be one of my go to recipes. Thank You Soooo Much ! The extra gravy was perfect over steamed rice or mashed potatoes. Heck just soaked it up with your bread! Delicious !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Delicious! You said this was foolproof and it is! I thought I had regular mushroom soup but didn't, so used what I had on hand ~ chicken/mushroom. I skipped on the paula deen seasoning and just used the lawrys. I used a shot of cooking spray to brown the chops in and only a tablespoon of butter to sautee the mushrooms. (personal choice to cut some fat) I also skipped on the added seasonings to the mushroom gravy mixture since they were pre packaged and I didn't want to over salt. It was all I could do to not lift that lid and peek the house smelled so wonderful while cooking! You get a delicious, moist, fork tender pork chop and yummy gravy! Thanks for sharing this recipe I know we'll enjoy again!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      This was good, but WAAAAAAY too salty for us. Next time I make this I will cut back on the amount of salt that is used.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      Easy and delicious. Sauce turned out way to salty! Next time will cut salt by 50% or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      This is the BEST "no-fail" pork chop recipe! Fall of the bone tender and extremely tasty. It's a new family favorite! I do not use the Paula Deen Seasoning or the gravy darkener, I use fahita seasoning instead. I used Lawry's Seasoned Salt the first time I made it and the chops were a little too salty. I sear the pork chops with the fahita seasoning, and then I follow the recipe. I have made these three times and every time they came out perfect. I try to make exxtra for leftovers, but they are such a hit that there are never any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      These were the best pork chops I have ever had. My husband and friends loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This is a great homestyle meal! I made 1/2 the amount of gravy and there was still plenty to serve over mashed potatoes. I was short on time and only baked for 2 hours, and they were perfectly done and tender. Will make again when we are having pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      These are absolutely the BEST pork chops we've ever tasted. So juicy and tender, my husband didn't even use his knife. Don't look any further for a baked pork chop recipe. I've been cooking for 55 years and this recipe is at the top of my list! Sue, Forks, Pa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Easy recipe and delicious. I only used Lawry's since I didn't have Paula Dean's seasoning. Pork chops were soooo tender! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      OMG! This was sooooo good! My husband has never liked pork. Whenever I cooked it, baked or sautéed, it was bland and tough, no matter what I did. I had it at a restaurant, he had a bite and liked that so I decided to try again. This recipe is the bomb! The pork turned out so flavorful and tender, to the point of almost falling off the bone. I did brine it for a couple of hours in a bine of salt, pepper, garlic and bay leaves. My husband could not stop raving about it. The house smelled wonderful while it was cooking. It made lots of gravy, perfect over egg noodles and my recipe for the best ever green beans rounded out the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      I made these exactly as written and they were SO tender and good. Possibly a little salty, but not a deal-breaker for me. I had thinner chops on hand so that's what I used. I'm making them for company this weekend and I plan to use thicker chops. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      These were really good and easy to make. I seasoned the chops with seasoning salt, pepper and garlic powder, I didn't add any salt. After browning the chops I mixed the gravy and soup in the pan that I cooked the chops in to get the dripping. I added the mushrooms to the gravy and didn't add any other seasoning. We all really enjoyed these. I did make mine on the grill instead of the oven as my oven is broke. I only cooked mine for an hour and a half and they were perfect. Next time I would double the gravy mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      This recipe really is fool proof! It is so super easy to prepare and you simply cannot go wrong. I made this for my husband and he gobbled it up and asked for seconds! I plan on making this again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Made this last week and it was a huge hit! I used boneless pork chops and they were amazingly tender. I'm making the same recipe tonight with some thin round steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      This recipe turned out really well, I just wish I would have knew you could change the serving amount because I made a too much gravy but at least I know for the future. The pork chop was so tender that it is literally falling off the bone when I picked it up. GREAT RECIPE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Even though the hubby doesnt care for baked pork chops ( or anything for that matter) , he liked these.... Juicy, fork tender!!! I loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Absolutely amazing..meat falling off the bone. I took the basics of the recipe and worked it..didn't have everything it called for but like @jimmbob1 stated, let the cook do most of the thinking here and it really worked for my family. My sister said, "Great way to keep the man at home"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      PREHEAT OVEN TO 300°...... I didn't catch this until it was too late. I baked at 350° for over and hour and it was still perfectly tender. Excellent! I marinated the chops for 1 hour in 1 1/2 C milk and 1 t salt to ensure tender, moist chops (see Brady Bunch pork chops). I made it more calorie friendly by using 98% FF mushroom soup, browned in pan sprayed with non-sick spray & 1 teaspoon EVOO > worked great, also did not sauteed mushrooms, IMO it's just not necessary. Also used Knoor roasted Brown Gravy Mix w/ 1 1/3 C water. Wow, plenty of gravy too! I served over wide egg noodles. Thanks for a kid & family friendly recipe. Just delicious! Thanks Jill L! I love margarrrrrrrrritas too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Its great, BUT let the cook do most of the thinking here. I loved it but made my own changes. Thanks for a good one, Jim...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender Oven Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.5
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    56%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 533.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork gravy mix

    Kitchen Bouquet

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites