Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender, Easy Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender, Easy Ribs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2007

      Oh my. These were wonderful. I had made them once before, but the grill operator burned them to a crisp. This time, we cooked them as directed in the oven and then put them in the smoker for an hour. They were incredible. MommyMakes, thank you for this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Excellent ribs! DH has taken to eating his ribs with the dry rub only and I like them with a light baste of BBQ sauce. This recipe worked for both of us. I did cut back on the heat and was told in no uncertain terms, to make this recipe as written next time. These are already on the menu for next week. Thank you for sharing MommyMakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Super simple, super yummy! I don't usually like ribs but I LOVE these. They are just the right combination of spice, fall off the bone tender and crunchy on the outside. The only thing I omitted was the Jalepeno salt.... just didn't have any on hand. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      This recipe was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      WOW!!! What a great and easy recipe...My DH and I have never been able to cook ribs like the pros,but now we can!!Thanks for a wonderful melt in your mouth rib recipe.Followed it to the tee and ribs were great.My 13 yr.old son only eats Damon's ribs in Myrtle Beach SC and he said these were the BOMB(AWESOME)Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This recipe was awsome! I have a smoker and this is by far better than any ribs I have ever made before! They were so tender and juicy. We had to eat them with a fork. Followed the recipe just as directed except I didn't have lime juice or tabasco sauce. I used lemon juice instead and skipped the tabasco sauce. They stuck to the grill a little. Next time I will oil it better. My husband wants me to make these again tonight! The nice thing about this recipe is that when we have a lot of people over, we can leave some in their pouches until we need them. They hold very well. I think the next time I make these I will experiment by substituting liquid smoke for the Worcestershire sauce. Very easy. Bravo to the chef of this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

    • on July 05, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe! I wanted to make ribs but have been scared. This recipe was so easy! I followed the recipe for cooking to a T and they were PERFECT!!! My guests tell me they judge all ribs by these now and none compare. I did use a different rub recipe I will have to post! Thanks again for making this so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Very Excellent!! My husband and I were at the store, and we came across pork ribs on super sale... so we decided to buy them for dinner. I have NEVER made ribs. I found this recipe... I didn't have some of the rub ingredients, but it worked out great. They were SOOOO good :o) My husband was like "you should have started cooking these 5 years ago"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Being not a big fan of ribs, I finally made them for my husband after much presistance. I have to say, these were so tender and delicious I have since given the recipe to numerous friends and have made them several times since. My husband said that they were the best he has ever had! My husband thanks you for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This is very close to my standard recipe, though mine is a uses a dry rub. I tried it your way and made my rub into a paste with lime juice and Worchestershire. They were even better than before, which was already pretty darn fantastic. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      What I could taste of these was really good. The problem was that my fiance burnt them. He was using my parent's BBQ and he wasn't used to it. Everything up to the cooking of them was prefect though. I love how clear your instructions are. I will use this recipe next time I make ribs... but only on our BBQ! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender, Easy Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (570 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1231.4
     
    Calories from Fat 793
    64%
    Total Fat 88.1 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 31.0 g
    155%
    Cholesterol 369.5 mg
    123%
    Sodium 2249.4 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 103.1 g
    206%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes