Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender Bread Machine Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender Bread Machine Rolls

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I highly recommend it. Great texture - crispy crust, soft and light inside. I used a stoneware mini-loaf pan and the bread baked up beautifully. It took a little longer than the recipe calls for, but 350 was the perfect temperature. I used all bread flour, but I believe that substituting a cup of whole wheat flour for one cup of bread flour, and adding a tablespoon of water would work fine, because the dough rises very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      These turned out perfect! I pretty much followed recipe exactly, except my butter and egg came straight from the fridge...so I added the scrambled egg to the cold milk before I warmed it a bit on the stove...then I cut the butter in slices and added to the warmed milk. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Everyone in our family LOVED these rolls. They turned out just like restaurant rolls, soft, buttery, and delicious! After removing the dough from my bread machine, I rolled them out and set them on a cookie tray for the last rise, but had to leave for one of my son's soccer games. 4 hours later, upon my return, I popped them in the oven and they turned out perfect. I also used all bread flour, but substituted 4 tbsp honey for the 1/4 cup sugar. These are perfect dinner rolls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      These rolls rock! I followed the directions exactly and wowed the whole fam at the Thanksgiving table. In fact, my mother-in-law said the rolls were my job every year now! Not too sweet and very light and tasty...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      OMG!!! These were the best rolls I have ever eaten let alone made!!! Perfection!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      What a happy accident! I was looking for a sandwich buns (which these are not) and found our new favorite yeast dinner roll recipe! Very easy to make. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Excellent, my family and friends all love these rolls, better than sister schubert's! Delicious and easy thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      First of all,I must say that I have had this recipe printed out since 11/19/05,and very ashamed that I haven't made them till now.O.K.now for my review,to me they had just the right amount of sweetness and "yeasty" taste.As soon as they came out of the oven I split one open and buttered one,and it was just so good.I might have made them a little too large,because I ended up with only fifteen.Next time I make these(be assured there will be a next time :))I'll try to make thse just a little smaller.Thank you for posting and,"Keep Smiling:)"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These were perfect...not too sweet, crusty on the outside and soft on the inside. I followed KC Cooker's advice, and baked them for 17 minutes at 350 degrees. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Crimsonvixen7!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      I've just made these rolls. I've put half the dough in the freezer and cooked one to see how it was. Whilst it looks nice and cuts nicely, it is rather sweet. I converted the cups to grams and thought it was a lot. I'll make them again with less sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This was an extremely easy recipe to make!My family loved it so much I had to make another batch the next day.I will be using this recipe for Thanksgiving!! Thank you so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      I love homemade rolls and making them in the bread machine makes them so easy to prepare. I just shaped these into balls and let them rise on a cookie sheet. They turned out very nicely! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      I made these for dinner tonight and really enjoyed them! I didn't find the rolls to be too sweet at all and thought they were a wonderful consistency. I baked them at 350 degrees for approximately 17 minutes. I made 12 of them in a muffin tin and then shaped the rest of the dough to use as buns for hamburgers. Very tasty...crispy crust and tender insides. Thanks for sharing this delicious and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      These rolls are quite sweet as in the sugar is a little noticeable but do have a nice buttery taste. I made some in a muffin tin as suggested and some on a baking tray. The ones in the muffin tray gave small buns which would work well for young children. The ones on the tray even though they had doubled in bulk etc had collapsed and could not be cut in half. So we treated each one as a bun half and put them together that way. This recipe had promise but simply did not work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender Bread Machine Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (755 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    32%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 21.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes