Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender Beef Pot Pie W/Thyme and Pepper Pastry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender Beef Pot Pie W/Thyme and Pepper Pastry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2009

      This is very good. The pastry really takes it to the next level. There was so much filling that I decided to use a 13x9 pan and put a top crust only on this pot pie. It filled up the whole pan! We ate half the first night and last night we had leftovers and while the pie was a bit drier the second night it was just as good. This is going in my favorites file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      This crust is incredible, the second time I made it I used rosemary too and WOW! This is my go to crust for all my pot pies changing herbs to what ever I am feeling at the moment even adding some garlic or onion powder now and then. Thank you, Wildflour, for making me look like a rock star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Simply delicious!! We really enjoyed this and the leftovers were great too!! Thank you for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Five stars for the amazing and easy crust, which I used with Kittencal's Beef Pot Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I'm rating this 5 stars for the crust. I used it for the chicken pot pie Delicious Chicken Pot Pie (omitted the thyme and pepper) and have made it with left over pot roast in the past. I don't have a food processor so I had done it the old fashion way in the past. This time when I made the chicken pot pie used the kitchenaid. I cubed the butter and had the mixer going with the wire wisk at the lowest speed. As soon as the butter started to break up I increased the speed, increasing as the butter got smaller until I got a fine crumb. Then I switch to a dough hook when I added the water slowly until a ball formed. First time I used the kitchenaid to make the crust and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I left out the corn and string beans and added peas in with the carrots and I used 8 oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms. Delicious flaky crust which tasted great! This is to be made again and again here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      The pastry was to die for! I used a little fresh thyme, fresh chives, & rosemary. I also added fresh rosemary & fresh thyme to the filling. I used blanched fresh green beans, and substituted frozen peas for the corn. It was quite easy to make and tasted amazing. I made individual pies in ramekins and froze what we didn't eat. Thanks for a great posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I was very surprised with how easy this dish came together! The pastry came out a little dry, but I think that's due to the low humidity in my climate. I also used a homemade beef gravy that I had previously frozen, but I think I needed to thicken it up more because the inside of the pie was a little runny. Otherwise this was a hit with the whole family. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Reviewing this recipe for the World Tour III - and this is going straight into my favorite recipe cookbook! This was a fantastic meal, everyone loved it, everyone had seconds! I thought it was just perfect, my husband likes spicy and he would like me to kick it up a notch by adding a pepper, but that is still no complaint! I can see a fight for the leftovers in the near future. Highest recommendations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Amazing!! tastes as good as it looks! I love the flavors, the worcestershire sauce is a nice addition. Pastry is equally good. You explain each step very well. Only change I made was I didnt have corn, I put a cup of peas. This is a recipe I plan on making again and soon, Thanks for posting a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender Beef Pot Pie W/Thyme and Pepper Pastry

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1360.5
     
    Calories from Fat 688
    50%
    Total Fat 76.5 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 42.4 g
    212%
    Cholesterol 265.4 mg
    88%
    Sodium 2148.4 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.7 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 56.5 g
    113%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes