9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy pork tenderloin. Mine ended up marinating for a really long time (24 hours) because the meal got "bumped" to another night. The result was super flavorful meat. I used fresh rosemary in the marinade. It had an appealingly tangy aroma while roasting, very pronounced balsamic vinegar taste which we enjoyed. Served with cheesy potato bake and fresh asparagus. Loved this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr January 02, 2012

This recipe is sooo good. My husband raved about it, and it is something that I will make again and again. I have grilled this all three times I made it, and it is wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeachinMS November 13, 2008

I usually dont rate recipes, but this was absolutely terrific. I served it with jellied cranberry sauce and that seems like it was made to go with this. Also had some steamed broccoli and fresh bread. I even forgot to add the pepper to the marinade and it was still great. The meat came out SO moist and tender that it was perfect without any sauce What a great meal! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eric B. June 12, 2008

This recipe was outstanding. I also added fresh thyme and parsley to this recipe. I marinated it overnight. This recipe is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skiingpeaches April 09, 2007

I'm only rating the marinade, here, which I used for Roast Pork Stuffed with Stilton #62163 and we found it great! The balsamic vinegar and rosemary complemented the cheese beautifully. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anne La Quebecoise February 15, 2006

Wow this is a wonderful blend of flavors. I prepared 2 tenderloins and marinated them for 20 hours. Very flavorful and tender. I served them with green beans (Roasted Garlic-Pepper Green Beans) and garlic mashed potatoes. The only thing I will do differently next time is to reduce, on stove top, the remaining marinade to serve with the pork. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margo59 February 09, 2006

I have to agree with everyone else. We absolutely loved the mixture of flavors in this recipe. I marinated for about 9 hours. Was even more wonderful the next day sliced for sandwiches. YUMMY. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Andrews March 08, 2005

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious and easy to follow recipe KM84. I let the pork marinade for 1 1/2 days, the flavour was outstanding and the meat was so tender it fell apart with your fork.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 17, 2005

This was wonderful! Thanks for the delicious and easy recipe! Nice combination of flavors. My family gobbled it up. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abbeygurl May 30, 2004
Tender Balsamic Marinated Pork Tenderloin