Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender-As-Can-Be Turkey Wings, Drumsticks, and Necks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender-As-Can-Be Turkey Wings, Drumsticks, and Necks

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2009

      I love turkey wings, necks and legs. Usually I stew them, but I enjoyed them very much cooked this way. They were very tender and juicy. Made for TYM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I buy a package of turkey necks every Thanksgiving & I always have 2-3 left over. You may think I'm weird (truth be it - I am) but I think the meat on the neck is the most flavorful & tender & I shred it to add into my dressing - but back to this recipe - it was very good. I added some wings as well & I did parboil the necks for a little while to get the yuk outta them - very good & I will NOT use BBQ sauce - tasty w/out it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      These are great. Simple to make, tender and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Great find! We decided to go low-key for Thanksgiving and cooked only turkey drumsticks in place of a big bird or turkey breast. This worked out great for us and it tasted really good. Hubs said the drumsticks package stated that they were already smoked, so he didn't feel the need to use the BBQ sauce. Other than this, he pretty much followed the recipe as written. The only other small changes made: set the oven a little higher (275F), sealing as directed and turned half way through cooking. Turned out to be a great Thanksgiving...thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      This is the receipe for me that I will be using for now on. I used the recipe for 10-12 turkey wings. I followed the recipe exactly. Instead of using BBQ sauce, I used duck sauce. Very tender and flavorable. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      PERFECT! Just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      These were easy to make and super tasty. They made the whole house smell like it was Thanksgiving time! I made exactly as directed and will definetly make again! Thanks for delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Delicious. Easy to make. Can put it in the oven, leave and when my son returns from school the dish is ready (We eat a big lunch, light dinner). I like to add cut sweet potato, potato and quartered onion and mix so that the bbq coats it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I don't eat smoked turkey, but I prepared these for my mother and she said they were so good!! The only things I didn't use were the turkey necks which were optional anyway and the BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This was the most tender juicest turkey wing i've ever had. my 3 year old loved it and my husband couldn't believe something could be so good with so little effort! Highly recommended crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This recipe worked out great. I added a lil more seasoning that listed. Basic stuff like seasoning salt and accent. Instead of the BBQ sauce I used Louisana Hot Sauce to spice it up!! This went with Great Northern beans and sweet cornbread recipe on this site. Great eating for a cold winter day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      DH made these and they turned out perfect! He put the BBQ sauce on right away and then went outside to rake. Easy and delicious. Simple clean up, too. A+ in my book. He had them in the oven for 4 hours-very tender. Thanks 2Bleu for posting another keeper. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe to cook drumsticks partly in the oven and finish on the grill, but couldn't find one. I came across this one and figured I would cook them in the oven then just throw them on the grill w/ bbq after they were done. I almost couldn't grill them they were SO tender! They were moist, tender, and falling off the bone. I absolutely LOVE this recipe and it will be the only one I use from now on. Thank you 2Bleu for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      The only way I've had turkey drumsticks is when my mom made them in the crockpot, which I didn't like. Bleu posted this recipe for me, since I had tried to make turkey wings and they were tough. I couldn't find wings, but I made 3 legs using Smart Bal. marg. and No Salt. I also put a BBQ sauce I had leftover from another recipe of Bleu's on 2 of the legs. They did turn out so tender and tasty! We prefer it with the BBQ. So easy, like cooking in the crockpot, but better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender-As-Can-Be Turkey Wings, Drumsticks, and Necks

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.2
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    56%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 149.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 189.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes