Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ten-Minute Cheater's Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ten-Minute Cheater's Pizza

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2001

      I tried this recipe using a tortilla. The first few bites were really good, but then the center of the tortilla started to get really soggy from the tomato sauce. My kids gobbled it up, though! I will try it agin using a pita instead. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

      Great idea for a student with limited kitchen access, and with only a few more calories than a candy bar, it makes a nice pick me up between meals. I use the tortilla in a microwave for 2 minutes on high, and then roll it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I made this for one of my DS's using an onion pita pocket, baking this in the oven, omitting the 'shrooms. He didn't like the 'sauce'. Prepared exactly as directed- (measuring) except for the 'shrooms'. Too herb(y) for my little dude. Cute recipe though, and could be adapted very easily. Thanks Kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      I've made these using sliced fresh tomatoes, feta cheese and basil. Simple, delicious and low fat. The possibilities are endless... and so much better than the english muffin pizzas of my youth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      If you're just making one or two (or if you don't have an oven), these are simple to do in a toaster oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2001

      Really yum Kat..Ive even made these pita 'pizzas' with a small tin of baked beans if Ive had no sauce, also used a red onion. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2001

    • on April 13, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ten-Minute Cheater's Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.2
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    27%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 868.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes