10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm pretty good at taste and this is great! I bought a huge package of chicken tenderloins yesterday and made your marinade so I could freeze 2 large zip lock baggies full. We will be grilling one of them on Sunday, but if looks (and taste) could kill-this one is dead on! Made for CC 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's September 05, 2014

A wonderful marinade that is full of flavor! I made this exactly as directed, using HP Sauce for the steak sauce. I probably could have only made half, as I had a lot leftover, and I hated seeing it go to waste. I used a 1-1/2 lb. top sirloin london broil, which I prepared on the grill. The steak marinated approximately 8 hours, which was more than enough to impart wonderful flavor to the meat. A real keeper! Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 02, 2012

Great, flavorful marinade, it smelled sooooooo good on the grill! I used it for a 3-1/2 pound London Broil and marinated it for the 35 hours. I used shallots instead of onion, omitted the teaspoon of salt, and I added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and about a tablespoon of fresh grated gingerroot. I used A-1 for my steak sauce . I didn't find this too salty at all, actually it would be fine with the teaspoon of salt. I think this is a great marinade for steak and I think it would be good on pork too. I think it would be too bold for chicken though. Thank you for the wonderful recipe-I will use this for my London Broil again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 January 12, 2010

Really LOVED the garlic! Wonderful. Planned to make the following day, but life intervened and the steak had to marinate an additional 12 hours. Made it even better, I think. Delicious! Loved it! Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy May 18, 2009

I found your recipe yesterday while searching for a marinated steak recipe in the tag games and am glad I did, as this is delicious!!! This was quick and easy to get together with ingredients I normally have on hand. I cut the recipe in half to use on 3 lb sirloin steak and that was more than enough to marinade. I marinated it 2 hours in the refrigerator and then let it sit out in room temperature for 1 1/2 hours. This is so tasty and one I will be using again. Made for WTTM tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 04, 2009

I made this as directed using low-sodium soy sauce and A-1 for the steak sauce. It came out tasty and tender. Just wonderful. I used it for some sirloin steaks for lunch today that I pan fried. Great marinade with readily available ingredients with the perfect flavor. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu November 23, 2008

"We should do this more often," was my husband's comment on this marinade. I only made a 1/2 batch, for a smaller package of pork steak. I also left out the salt, and omitted the pepper, because we used cracked peppercorn A-1 for the steak sauce. We had bought it to try and it was a bit strong for us, so I thought the marinade would be a good use for it--it worked great! We will make this again. I can't wait to see how it turns out when it actually marinates for the recommended time. I would like to try this on a good beef sirloin. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SrtaMaestra August 31, 2008

The is full of flavor. Loved the garlic. I skipped the steak sauce and glad for it is a bit on the salty side. I made with boneless pork chops. Served with Grilled Zucchini and or Eggplant (Aubergine) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ July 29, 2008

I have made this two nights this week - once for lamb chops and once with pork chops. Both were delicious and cooked on the BBQ. I especially liked this marinade wiht the stronger flavor of the lamb and will plan on using this marinade with a boneless leg of lamb this summer. I did not add the tsp of salt b/c I thought the salt in the soy and steak sauces would be plenty! This is delicous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A la Carte May 17, 2008

This is a very good marinade! I marinated a whole chicken (approx. 3 1/2 lbs.) - placed chicken in a zip-top plastic bag, poured marinade over, removed air from bag and zipped shut. Then I made sure all of the chicken was coated and refrigerated 6-7 hrs., turning bag over about halfway through marinating time to make sure both sides of the chicken marinated evenly. After removing from marinade, I then cooked it in my rotisserie. Very, very good! The chicken had the "essence" of garlic - not at all overpowering for someone who just "likes" garlic. We are big garlic lovers, and I would like to make this again when I plan ahead better to allow it to marinate longer for even a stronger flavor. Thanks, Lavender Lynn! Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #15.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva April 21, 2008
Ten Clove Garlic Marinade