Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tempura Batter for Fish and Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tempura Batter for Fish and Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2008

      This was my first attempt at a tempura batter and it worked very well, I will definitely use this recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I used this recipe to batter and fry chicken pieces. It was easy to make, and tasted wonderful! My only change was to use 1 egg white, and the texture was absolutely perfect. I did have one problem, it was WAY too salty...so I might not use as much or any salt in the oil next time (I used peanut oil). I also used water as my liquid. I can't WAIT to make some cauliflower and mushrooms for my DH! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This batter had more flavor than half of the batters at Japanese restaurants I've gone to. Easy to make! Made it with a pale ale - I bet it would be awesome with a dark beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Good Tempura Batter, nice color and batter coated my scallops really well Whipped egg whites leaves fried batter spongy in the inside, the teture it not unlike lady fingers, or angel food cake. I would have liked more flake, less sponge in my tempura batter. I would like to try less egg whites next time, and use carbonated water instead of cold water. I might also add rice flour and panko bread crumbs into the mix to jazz it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was really delicious batter! I made it with chicken, then sauteed it in a spicy sweet and sour sauce and it just came out great! Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Delicious and easy. Made this batter and mixed w/ shredded sweet potato, chopped green onion, and fake crab meat. Spooned small mounds into hot oil and fried until golden brown. Dipped in spicy dumpling sauce ~ yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      very good recipe. Perfect blend of ingredients and easy. Tasted like tempura at a reseraunt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Great batter Karen! I used ice water because I didn't have beer. I did vegetables; zucchini, yellow squash and mushrooms. They tasted great and the batter stuck to them really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      This batter was perfect. We made it for a fondue to be used with shrimp and assorted veggies. This batter worked like a dream. Thanks Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      We made fish tonight and used this....is was excellent!! It was light and not greasy at all. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      This makes onion rings easy. (We never made them at home because it looked like too much trouble.) The receipe was easy to follow. We used oil in a fry pan instead of deep frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tempura Batter for Fish and Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (462 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.7
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    10%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 860.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites