Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teeth Whitener Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teeth Whitener

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2006

      A great home substitute for all those expensive teeth whitener's out there. I noticed a difference after just one use. Was out of peppermint, so taste was absolutely awful but effects are worth it. Will be using regularly now to hopefully see even more of a difference (with the peppermint!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      A decade ago I worked with a model who was of dark skin and had a smile that reeled you in along with her natural warmth as a human being (thus her career success). After we became good friends, I asked her about her white teeth and she shared with me this exact recipe. In my opinion it works better than over the counter whiteners and toothpastes. You'll overcome the taste once you see and feel the results the first few tries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Many years ago while wearings braces I started having trouble with my gums. I was not the best patient. Have you tried flossing with those dang things on your teeth?!? My orthodontist told me to brush with this exact same thing to get rid of the bacteria in my gums. Not only did it fix that, my teeth were the whitest they had ever been and I was a smoker and coffee drinker. Don't waste your $$$ on whitening strips this is the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I've used soda and peroxide on my teeth for years. Many, many years ago I had a small problem with receeding gums and got an appt a couple of weeks later for a deep cleaning. I used baking soda twice a day followed by a peroxide rinse and didn;t need the extreme cleaning! Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Rita, Thanks so much for posting this whitening method! I tried it this morning, and put in a generous amount of peppermint extract to help it taste better. After using it just once I can really see a difference! As an avid coffe drinker I am always worrying about my teeth becoming discoloured. I'll be using this more often now! Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Makes my teeth look much better, but after a few days, my gums are a little irritated. I might just use this every other day. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      I have on occasion used baking soda to brush my teeth for years. I also have gargled with hydrogen peroxide before when I've had mouth sores in the past. But, I had never tried mixing together so I had to give it a whirl. It worked great! My teeth are noticeably whiter after just one brushing! I plan on doing this occasionally from now on. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      This worked very, very well for me. The difference is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Works great on stains - I can't believe how easily it removed the nicotine stains from my teeth. Thank you Rita L.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      In regards to other reviewers' comments regarding oral cancer. Most people don't realize that mouth washes have been linked to oral cancer (Listerine especially, due to alcohol content) and these mouth washes are used several times a day by some individuals,- not like once a day, for a couple of days tooth whitener.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I have some discoloration on my teeth due to antibiotics I had to take as a child. Have been using whitening toothpaste and this recipe was much better. My teeth have a shine to them and seem to look a bit better. Thank you so much for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Warning. I was researching over the counter teeth whitening kits on the internet and came across several articles that suggest a possible link between hydrogen peroxide and oral cancer. Thought I should pass this along so people can look into it for themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      Used this for the first time this morning. I could tell a difference in my teeth but for the most part it really made my teeth feel good. Like an earlier post said, almost like after a cleaning. I know I will use again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      I used to do this all the time and totally forgot about it. *Fancy* is right about the internal stains. My mom had to go through chemo and had internal stains so she wasn't able to do the "over-the-counter remedy". I like to keep a small tub of baking soda right by my toothpaste and put the soda right on the toothpaste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      I totally forgot to review this...tried it a couple of months ago...it does whiten the teeth, but have to agree with several on here...it tastes pretty bad. I tried the mint drops, didn't help much. But I'm still giving it 4 stars cause it really does work!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Not sure if I've seen big results in whitening yet, but this mixture sure made my mouth feel extra clean and healthy. I've used it twice and will mix up some more tonight. I remember I had a dentist who used a high powered baking soda solution to clean teeth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      This stuff makes really cleans my teeth. I mean sparkley clean! I use it about every other week. Taste icky, but that's ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      I love the picture and I also love this whitener! I have been using it regularly since the first of the year and I love the results! I am too lazy to do the whole mixing process, so I usually just pour the peroxide over my brush and dip the brush in the soda. I know, kinda gross, but it is usually really early in the morning. The flavor isn't that bad to me...sort of like alka selzer or aspirin, so I just use it straight. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      As everyone has said, it tastes pretty horrible, but it works great. I use it about once a week or so. I brush my teeth with it, and let it sit for a few minutes while i take a shower, then rinse and brush my teeth with normal toothpaste to get rid of the yucky taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      This works great. I've used this once a month for years. Also onnce a week I rinse my mouth with hydrogen peroxide for about 30 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teeth Whitener

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3757.1 mg
    156%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hydrogen peroxide

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes