66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this. I've used this for years and it really works on tea stains.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 January 08, 2010

This works wonderfully, my daughter used it without mint...ick! lol I used mint and it was just fine. My dental assistant told me to use these ingredients though I never knew how much, thank you Rita for posting this. Works like a darn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marmie's June 24, 2009

THANKS for this Rita! I'll be using this refreshing treatment at least once a week. I liked the addition of peppermint extract. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed May 29, 2008

Fantastic. I tried this out today and it substantially reduced the coffee/tea stains on my teeth. I be using this regularly and recommending it to others. Thankyou so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario April 28, 2008

This is great! I used to use the Crest Whitening Strips but my teeth were so sensitive I would get jolting, knock me on my butt pains after a few days and would have to stop. Not fun. Not only do I save oodles of money with this and feel good knowing that it is natural, but I saw a difference minutes - not days - later! Rita, you're fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing this with us all. Big smile from me! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunsetHappy April 22, 2008

I've been known to often have the intention of buying commercial whiteners and then staring at them and the prices and walking away. I knew there had to be a better way! I used this this morning and am confident that my teeth are a few shades whiter after just this one application. I drink a lot of coffee so my teeth have yellowed over time but I am confident with regular use I am going to have a white smile again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus April 05, 2008

Wonderful idea! I used peppermint extract which made it more taste friendly too :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vigilant20 February 06, 2008

I use this every so often... maybe twice a month when I remember!!! I like it because it makes my teeth feel really clean and my whole mouth fresh. Much cheaper than the whiteners on the market and you can actually pronounce all the ingredients ( all 2 of them!) in it... Thanks for posting a great alternative to costly teeth whiteners!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl January 28, 2008

I work in a dentist office, and I have been doing this for years. It works great! I don't do it every day, but 1-2 times a week. Scrub, but just don't scrub so hard and use so often that you damage the enamel on your teeth over time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Maven September 22, 2007

I'm not sure how long you are supposed to brush with this but my teeth are a bit whiter. My mouth is very clean feeling and as for the taste, I put a little of my toothpaste in the mixture. That helped. The taste wasn't as bad as I expected. Here is another tip, put a little dab of toothpaste on the BACK of your tongue when you are done. That helped a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soul60s March 21, 2007
Teeth Whitener