Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teeth Whitener Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teeth Whitener

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2010

      Love this. I've used this for years and it really works on tea stains.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This works wonderfully, my daughter used it without mint...ick! lol I used mint and it was just fine. My dental assistant told me to use these ingredients though I never knew how much, thank you Rita for posting this. Works like a darn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      THANKS for this Rita! I'll be using this refreshing treatment at least once a week. I liked the addition of peppermint extract. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Fantastic. I tried this out today and it substantially reduced the coffee/tea stains on my teeth. I be using this regularly and recommending it to others. Thankyou so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This is great! I used to use the Crest Whitening Strips but my teeth were so sensitive I would get jolting, knock me on my butt pains after a few days and would have to stop. Not fun. Not only do I save oodles of money with this and feel good knowing that it is natural, but I saw a difference minutes - not days - later! Rita, you're fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing this with us all. Big smile from me! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I've been known to often have the intention of buying commercial whiteners and then staring at them and the prices and walking away. I knew there had to be a better way! I used this this morning and am confident that my teeth are a few shades whiter after just this one application. I drink a lot of coffee so my teeth have yellowed over time but I am confident with regular use I am going to have a white smile again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Wonderful idea! I used peppermint extract which made it more taste friendly too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I use this every so often... maybe twice a month when I remember!!! I like it because it makes my teeth feel really clean and my whole mouth fresh. Much cheaper than the whiteners on the market and you can actually pronounce all the ingredients ( all 2 of them!) in it... Thanks for posting a great alternative to costly teeth whiteners!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      I work in a dentist office, and I have been doing this for years. It works great! I don't do it every day, but 1-2 times a week. Scrub, but just don't scrub so hard and use so often that you damage the enamel on your teeth over time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I'm not sure how long you are supposed to brush with this but my teeth are a bit whiter. My mouth is very clean feeling and as for the taste, I put a little of my toothpaste in the mixture. That helped. The taste wasn't as bad as I expected. Here is another tip, put a little dab of toothpaste on the BACK of your tongue when you are done. That helped a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Thanks for the reminder Rita L.....Just a tip for those who may not keep mint extract around...moistening your toothbrush with mouthwash will do the same (taste wise). I use the anti-plaque wash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      What a money saver! This is just as good if not better than the strips and the stuff you paint on your teeth. I have tried both of those and I end up with very sensitive teeth afterwards. Not only did this whiten and freshen but it also left no sensitivities to my teeth. I used peppermint extract and it didn't taste any worse than that paint stuff. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I am amazed at how well this worked. I look forward to trying it again in a week. The taste is something I could live w/o, but OH the savings- it's worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I just tried it, and it WORKED the first time. My gums feel a little tingly, but I don't forsee any problem. Thanks!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      We use a similar "recipe". The "soreness" goes away after you use it for a while. It usually is only sore where there is gum irritation and this helps "heal" that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Cheap, easy, clean feeling teeth, but really irritated a place on a gum near a bridge--maybe just a bit too harsh, be careful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      I use about a teaspoon of hydrogen peroxide with 1/2 a cup of water as a gargle about once a week. Its a good mouthwash and teeth whitener at the same time. Brush your teeth with normal toothpase afterwards to finish the jod and get rid of the peroxide taste. Only do this at the most once a week or it might make your teeth sensitive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Oh my gosh be carefull... Baking soda is an abrassive that can whear away the enamel on your teeth cause quicker tooth decay!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Wow! This worked great. I can really tell that my teeth have whitened quite a bit. Freshened my breath well too! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      EXCELLENT! So happy to see this on recipezaar. It's the real deal. BEST. People have been doing this for years. Thank you for sharing something to all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teeth Whitener

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3757.1 mg
    156%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hydrogen peroxide

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites