66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

For a quick whitener..this does the trick! I've heard not to use baking soda a lot, but periodically I like to use this to spruce up the ole smile!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerly88 April 21, 2012

I tried this but without the mint added so I tend to brush with toothpaste after brushing with this. I did not see a difference the first time I used it but after using it about 3 times (different days) I saw a noticeable difference in the shade of my teeth. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. September 08, 2010

This was great ! I hate to say it but I drink coffee and smoke and this got the stains off my teeth. Made me feel like I just left the dentist. I will definately be using this every few weeks ! Thank you !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie in Florida April 08, 2004

My 12 yr old DD tried this on the weekend and after 2 brushings we could see immediate results. Was wondering about the hydrogen peroxide but just read an article today on teeth whitening and the dental bleaches use carbamide peroxide which cause some sensitivity and other probs and not as effective as hydrogen peroxide. Crest White Strips highly recommended at $60 2 week supply and it contains hydrogen peroxide so now I can rest assured this recipe is safe for our family.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay January 30, 2004

It works great. I would recommend this to anyone trying to get whiter teeth.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef FIFI January 09, 2004

Works great, makes your teeth feel like you had a cleaning at the dentist. Does taste bad, but worth it

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A foodlover December 02, 2003

This does seem to make a difference! I added a drop each of peppermint and tea tree essential oil. Still doesn't taste great, but I love the results and will use it every day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi September 13, 2003

I agree, use caution. My Mother's recipe was Iodized salt, baking soda and Hydrogine Peroxide. Dip the tooth brush into the peroxide, dip into the salt, dip into the baking soda, then brush very gently. <br/><br/>For those of you who have veneer's? It doesn't work on them, at all. Those will have to be whited, by a professional. Those whitening agents, such as Crest, etc...they will not whiten you're veneers. Just so you know. I'm a smoker..and I have veneer's. My bottem (natural) teeth are so much yellower than the veneer's that I have on the top. And I have tried everything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyjane17 March 19, 2013

Easy, felt good, smelled good, worked nicely. Thanks Rita! Made for Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 20, 2011

I use this weekly and it works really well. I have not experienced any tooth sensitivity since I've used this and the difference in the color of my teeth is really noticeable. I brush with toothpaste immediately following to get rid of the bitter aftertaste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin Riger March 31, 2010
Teeth Whitener