Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ted's Special Mini Loaves White Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ted's Special Mini Loaves White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2010

      I actually made this bread by hand and it turned out fabulous! I did just as the recipe said, mixed all the dry ingredients together and I heated the cream and water till warm, added it in and I let it rise two times. Once as a dough ball and another as the shaped loaves. I did bake them in mini loaf pans though and made a couple small rolls for another "food project." They all baked up perfectly, very crusty outside and soft and delicious inside. I wish I had more crust on this bread, it's so good! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Perfect snacking slices!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This bread is fantastic. Who cares how many calories is in that much cream??? Not me, this bread is way to awesome to care! Bergy, I just love all of your fantastic recipes. Thanks for making my family's (and many full friends) gastronomical adventures more yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Bergy, I haven't made this yet, but it just sounds so, so, wonderful!!! I love the ingredients and so easy!! Thanks for posting!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This bread has a wonderful flavor. The only change I made was that I used 2 1/4 teaspoon of yeast. I find that when I make bread with commercially made yeast, I rarely have good luck using less then 2 teaspoons of yeast. So I followed my instincts and wasn't sorry. The whipping cream gives a wonderful full rich flavor to the bread. I was really pleased. It was the perfect compliment to the Chili I served for dinner. Especially considering I usually serve Chili with cornbread! Great recipe Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Simply delish! So dense and soft. I think the dough would make excellent cinnamon rolls or sticky buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This is the first bread I baked that my kids like it the most. Thank you so much and I am sharing this recipe with my friends too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Wow Bergy (and Ted)! These mini loaves are so delicious! I have actually had this recipe bookmarked to try since you posted it originally. I have a mini loaf stoneware pan that I used for this and it worked out perfectly! I had to add about 2 tablespoons more cream during the dough cycle because it was too dry, but after that I followed the recipe exactly. I put the 4 loaves in my stoneware and baked these as directed. The crust is so flaky and the inside of the bread is super soft! Delicious! Thanks for posting this delicious recipe Bergy! We will be making this time and time again! These are great because you can make a loaf for your family and share some with your neighbors (like I did!) Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I love Ted. Ted made our Easter meal very special. Thanks, Ted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ted's Special Mini Loaves White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (981 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 842.6
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    42%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 137.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 659.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.7 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes