Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teddy Bear Trail Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teddy Bear Trail Mix

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      YUMMY!!! And I added in some Raisins. Very kid friendly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      This is a great idea!! Thanks! I will be making this one What an easy thing to take in for school when you want something besides the usual things people always bring in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      Great snack! I made this treat for my son and nephew and I kept on snacking on it as well. Instead of choc chips, I added M&M's so they don't melt in their hands. Next time I'm going to include raisins like suggested in in another post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      Very Fun! I used 3 kinds of teddy grahams, multi grain cheerios, marshmallows, and m$m's. The kids loved it. I stored the leftovers in a ziploc bag and by the second day the marshmallows were a little chewy. So you have to eat it all at once (darn!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Leeannr, My grandchildren and I made this together the other day,and we had soooo much fun doing it,they thought it was fun making their own snack!They carried their little bags around and ate out of them all day! Thanks so much. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      This was wonderful!I used chocolate teddy grahams and peanut butter chips,which made it very colorful.The kids could not stop eating it.I made up small baggies for a bake sale,and the bags flew off the table.Everyone complimented the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      As I type this, my girls (2 and 5) are eating the 'extra' and loving it! I used Disney Hunny B's cereal in place of Teddy Grahams and threw in about 2 cups of plain Cheerios. Used the marshmallows and chocolate chips. This made 23 baggies (with about 1 cup of mix in each).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Very simple and quick recipe for the youngsters. I used chocolate teddy grahams, and peanut butter morsels and was impressed at the speed that it was consumed!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      Excellent idea! I'm always looking for "on-the-go" snack ideas for my son! I used multi-grain cheerios, cinnamon teddy grahams, peanut butter chips, raisins, banana chips and mini-pretzels. My son loves it, and his friends seem to love it too, judging by how they gather around me when I pull the bag out! All of the women in my playgroup were so interested I gave them the basic formula and now we all have our own versions. What I really love about this is how versatile it is. Next time I'm going to try it with Corn Chex cereal - he loves corn chex. Thank you so much, Leannr! Brilliant idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      Delicious! Although, I think I will add pretzel sticks next time, it seemed to need a little salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This is a great snack recipe. I love it because you can switch the ingredients to whatever you or your child wants and it will please your child! I usually make a bunch of this and separate in bags for lunch boxes or trips. My daughter picks the m&ms out to just eat them first so sometimes I will leave those out. You can make this soo healthy with raisins, craisens, bananas chips, dried fruits, etc. Its always stuff you usually have in your kitchen if you have a child. Thanks for this recipe Ciao!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Our little DGD is visiting and I wanted something easy and fun that she could not only enjoy but help make and this fit the bill. She had so much fun doing this and then eating it. We made as directed and then put into small zip lock bags that she could carry around with her to eat. She loved the whole process, even insisting on putting all the extra bags into her suitcase to take home with her when she goes. A fun and simple recipe that she was soooo proud of. Thanks for posting. Today I had to come an update my review as it's got to be 5 Golden stars. My DGD loves it so much she's called me several times asking to make it again and even has all the ingrediants memorized so I have to make it exactly as the recipe calls for - she won't tolerate any changes. Thanks for making me a "Favorite Nanna"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This was a real hit with my DD's class...even the teachers were raving about it! Easy and quick to assemble- what mom (or kids) wouldn't like that?! I used M&M's for chocolate, but would like to experiment with some of the other wonderful add-in suggestions made from other reviewers. I found the marshmallows to be a little tough on day 2, so next time I will have to remember to pick those out before storing leftovers. Simple fix for such a a versatile (and enjoyable!) treat. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Both kids loved this... and are insisting that I always have it on hand! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I made and took this for our vacation and it was a favorite with the kids. I did sub m&m's for the chocolate chips. My nephew couldn't get enough of them. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Great snack. The little one had fun mixing it all up. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Made this with my girls today. They love it. Added raisins, banana chips, and peanuts. Used peanut butter and chocolate chip morsels. I even had to have a serving. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      I have made this many times. My version, I use lots of different cereal, teddy graphams, raisins, dried chranberries, and some chocolate chips. I usually omit the marshmallows because they do get tough after a day or two. The kids call it "Trail Mix", I call it "Getting Rid of Unwanted Cereal"! I keep it in a plastic container and the kids can help themselves. Or the kids will make an individual serving with the rule "3 kinds of treats, with 5 of each treat". Makes a great snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I sent this for my sons snack day at preschool. When I picked him up the first thing he said to me was that everyone loved his snack. This is a big deal because he never says anything about what they have for snack.I followed the receipe but used scooby snack gracham crackers and I did add pretzels as someone else suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      I made this for my son's classroom to snack on while on a long bus ride to a field trip. I added yogurt-covered raisins. They all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teddy Bear Trail Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (627 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.2
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    36%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cereal

    bear shaped graham crackers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites