Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tea Room Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tea Room Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2002

      I made this for a quick lunch today, it was very good! We loved the taste of the pecans mixed in. We had it on 12 grain bread. Along with a few sauted veggies, this made a great, easy meal. Thanks Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      I served this to some of the girls I had over for a luncheon. They loved it. I couldn't find Ott's French Dressing so I used Krafts. I spread it on party rye bread along with a big platter of fresh-cut vegtables. The pecans gave it a nice "crunch". Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      Great recipe! I used almonds instead of pecans and they were excellent .. thanks, I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      We really liked your tuna salad. I have made it twice now. The first time we had it scooped on lettuce leaves and it was delicious. The second time, we made tuna melts and we liked that even better. I couldn't find Ott's dressing so I just used Kraft. Definitely the clincher ingredient. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Excellent recipe. Prepared exactly as directed and made tuna melt sandwiches for lunch. I plan to use this tuna salad as a main course during the summer using a lettuce bed, deviled eggs, and potato salad. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      This is so good and easy to make. Great when having lunch dates. Family enjoyed it also. Hard to find something that everyone likes. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      This is a lovely salad. I used it on tomato and avocado slices, which made a lovely presentation. The French dressing added a pleasant and creative punch. The pecans added just the right crunch. Definately a crowd pleaser, and I will be using this one again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      When I saw "Ott's" listed I knew this was gonna at least be good... but this recipe is AMAZING! I use an entire "stalk" of Green Onion (white bulb and the 2-3 green parts) and the same with the Celery (whatever looks good and edible). I've made this recipe 5 times the past 2 weeks and I like to use 1/8 cup Pecans and 1/8 cup Walnuts (yes, half the amount of nuts). It comes out perfectly... not too saucy, not too dry - and great for finger-foods. For Melts I put the mixture on a toasted English Muffin with Tomato and Smoked Swiss, then bake at 425 for about 10 minutes. The Melts are the best! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Very good. I will be making this again often. What a quick & lovely sandwich - and very nice to serve to lunch guests. A good combo of ingredients, especially the clever addition of French dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      I like to find different tuna salads and this one grabbed my attention because of the French dressing in place of the all mayonnaise versions. I knew it would be good, but I was actually surprised at just how GREAT it is! It tangy, crunchy and wonderful. I made this without making any substitutions and I'll make this again for sure. Thanx for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I do love tuna salad but this is so much better than the usual, dare I say, boring way I normally fix it. This is down right POSH! I used the 'Creamy French Dressing ' by Sharon 123 (Zaar 24655) What a combination!!I think these two recipes were made for each other.Thanks Denise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is a winner! I made it for a potluck picnic and served on homemade rolls-people just raved! I used almonds instead of pecans and it was so easy and delicious, this is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I love tuna but this was just ok for me. Made exactly as written except I don't care for celery so I omitted it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Loved this recipe... made without the pecans and didn't miss them a bit...I also used Kraft french dressing instead of Ott's. Served on 9-grain bread and later on with wheat thins. Thank you for the great recipe :)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I liked this recipe, although I made a couple of changes. I added dill pickle relish and used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. The fact that it's french dressing lowers the fat content, which is great. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I served these as tea sandwiches at a baby shower. They were all eaten. It's a fine tuna salad recipe, though I have ones I like better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Finally a tuna salad that doesn't ooze out of the sandwich when you eat it. Yea!!!! As a bonus, the DH loves it. I used Ken's French dressing as Ott's is not available here. It worked very well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I agree this is MUCH better than the "average" tuna salad. I'm always looking for interesting ways of eating my fish. This was quick and easy to prepare. It makes for tasty healthy lunches. I had it on whole grain bread along with a leaf of lettuce. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Wow. Very nice change of pace. A wonderfully different taste and texture. I will be making this a lot more. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This was a nice change from your "average tuna salad." I served it on wheat bread with leaf lettuce. Already have the recipe memorized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tea Room Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.4
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    71%
    Total Fat 35.5 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 39.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 606.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites