9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

FANTASTIC.........I prepared this as written....except I only used a small piece of scotch bonnet. I served it with coconut rice and fresh asparagus and of course the delicious salsa. WOW what a great meal....Thank You

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TERRI # 2 June 16, 2009

I only used the salsa in this recipe and used a different jerk marinade for my chicken (wanted to avoid the corn syrup of the ketchup). That said, the salsa perfectly complimented the spiciness of my chicken, although I may have used a bit too much jalapeno in mine, but that was my fault. Only difference I'll make next time is to cut the fruit by hand as opposed to using a processor. I just think they salsa would be better suited diced that processed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Captain Crunch June 15, 2009

Very good chicken. I made half a recipe and it was very good. I was short on allspice but made as written. Very easy to do as I cooked it in the oven to 160 deg. Served with Coconut Mango Rice and for dessert Mango Mojito Pie. Great meal with lots of leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 14, 2009

This was fabulous! It looks pretty involved, but it's really very simple to prepare. I love that the chicken is sitting in the marinade and just ready to throw on the grill at dinner time. All I had to do was to make the salsa. I ended up chopping the fruits by hand, because we like a chunky salsa. The flavors on the chicken and the complementing salsa are excellent. Next time, I will cut the marinade ingredients in half for 4 chicken breasts. Made for the Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 09, 2013

Great recipe! The salsa is excellent! I would not change a thing with this recipe. It is easy to follow, smellled great while prepping and cooking and we all loved it! I served this with sauteed corn and Garlic Herbed Mashed Potatoes (Bahama Breeze's Recipe). Great dinner and I will definitely make this again. Made for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 13, 2009

Yum!! I made this as directed except that I used a boneless chicken breast and served it with Coconut Rice. The salsa is fantastic and I plan on making this again and again. Thanks Sharon for a great keeper. Made for ZWT5 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 03, 2009

Unfortunately, I didn't have scotch bonnets, used jalapenos instead. Great Flavor! But, this recipe has too many ingredients to my liking. However, I will use it again for when guests come over or special occasions. Love the salsa, and will use that recipe along side other dishes too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
African Lady February 17, 2009

This is a keeper. Spicy (I used 3 habanero peppers) and very flavorful. I cut the cinnamon down to a 1/2 tsp and added a few more garlic cloves. The salsa is fantastic on grilled snapper too. Thank you Sharon123. :) Made and reviewed for Dec 'o8 NZ/AUS recipe swap. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHILI SPICE February 04, 2009

This is YUMMMMMMY I had to use Serrano peppers since our store did not have any Scotch Bonets . UGH. I used drumsticks and wings just in case we didn't like it ( breasts are pricey LOL) I cooked in the oven but next time will grill them.The pineapple mngo salsa is to die for and can see making just this for plain grilled chicken or fish. Definite keeper and can't wait to try with Scotch Bonnets and a longer marinade time ( I only did 4 hours)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 November 02, 2008
Taxi Stand Jerk Chicken With Pineapple Mango Salsa