Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taxi Stand Jerk Chicken With Pineapple Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taxi Stand Jerk Chicken With Pineapple Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2009

      FANTASTIC.........I prepared this as written....except I only used a small piece of scotch bonnet. I served it with coconut rice and fresh asparagus and of course the delicious salsa. WOW what a great meal....Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I only used the salsa in this recipe and used a different jerk marinade for my chicken (wanted to avoid the corn syrup of the ketchup). That said, the salsa perfectly complimented the spiciness of my chicken, although I may have used a bit too much jalapeno in mine, but that was my fault. Only difference I'll make next time is to cut the fruit by hand as opposed to using a processor. I just think they salsa would be better suited diced that processed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very good chicken. I made half a recipe and it was very good. I was short on allspice but made as written. Very easy to do as I cooked it in the oven to 160 deg. Served with Coconut Mango Rice and for dessert Mango Mojito Pie. Great meal with lots of leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      This was fabulous! It looks pretty involved, but it's really very simple to prepare. I love that the chicken is sitting in the marinade and just ready to throw on the grill at dinner time. All I had to do was to make the salsa. I ended up chopping the fruits by hand, because we like a chunky salsa. The flavors on the chicken and the complementing salsa are excellent. Next time, I will cut the marinade ingredients in half for 4 chicken breasts. Made for the Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Great recipe! The salsa is excellent! I would not change a thing with this recipe. It is easy to follow, smellled great while prepping and cooking and we all loved it! I served this with sauteed corn and Garlic Herbed Mashed Potatoes (Bahama Breeze's Recipe). Great dinner and I will definitely make this again. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Yum!! I made this as directed except that I used a boneless chicken breast and served it with Coconut Rice. The salsa is fantastic and I plan on making this again and again. Thanks Sharon for a great keeper. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Unfortunately, I didn't have scotch bonnets, used jalapenos instead. Great Flavor! But, this recipe has too many ingredients to my liking. However, I will use it again for when guests come over or special occasions. Love the salsa, and will use that recipe along side other dishes too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This is a keeper. Spicy (I used 3 habanero peppers) and very flavorful. I cut the cinnamon down to a 1/2 tsp and added a few more garlic cloves. The salsa is fantastic on grilled snapper too. Thank you Sharon123. :) Made and reviewed for Dec 'o8 NZ/AUS recipe swap. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This is YUMMMMMMY I had to use Serrano peppers since our store did not have any Scotch Bonets . UGH. I used drumsticks and wings just in case we didn't like it ( breasts are pricey LOL) I cooked in the oven but next time will grill them.The pineapple mngo salsa is to die for and can see making just this for plain grilled chicken or fish. Definite keeper and can't wait to try with Scotch Bonnets and a longer marinade time ( I only did 4 hours)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taxi Stand Jerk Chicken With Pineapple Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.6
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    52%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 76.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1823.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites