Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Tots Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Tots Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2012

      It was very good but very rich... Took it to a potluck but not much was eaten. Not sure if everyone was full on other things or if it wasn't a big hit. I liked it but think it may have been better with ground beef or something to cut some of the richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I have made this a few times with some variations: I brown 2 lbs of ground beef with some minced garlic and diced onions. I mix that with 2 cans of Cream of Celery soup, 16 ounces of sour cream, 2 cups of cheese and pour this mix over the tater tots in a very large glass baking dish. I then sprinkle with more cheddar cheese and bake for 45 minutes in a 350 degree oven. The family LOVES it and it serves my large brood of men easily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I make this for my family all the time, it's one of the few recipes I have found so far that everyone in my family likes. It's really easy to make, and taste great. You can also make a couple batches at a time and freeze it for later meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I made this for a brunch. It was great to prepare ahead of time and pop into the oven 1 hour before. Everyone raved about it. It was delicious. yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      My husband loved this, I liked it, simple to put together and pretty tasty, I spiced it up with some cayenne and garlic, it went well with ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Great recipe, it was a big success at my bible study class, alot of my friends asked for the recipe. Thanks for posting it. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I added about a 1lb of ground beef as the bottom layer and my family has asked me to make this several time since. Thank you so very much for sharing! Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Ultimate comfort food! I made a ham with it and hardly ate the ham so I could have a second helping of the potatoes. I used minced onions mixed in instead of the fried. I also used about 2 cups of cheese, putting 1 cup in the mixture and the other on top. So good! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      I am not a vegetarian anymore but I loved this as a meatless meal! I am just not that into meat and only eat small amounts anyway. Nice to have another meatless meal that is SOO comforting! I halved the recipe and had the rst a few days later reheated in the oven. It was still yummy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      We really liked this a lot. I added ground beef to it to make it a supper and it turned out great. Good flavor. Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      I make this quickie recipe too. The family loves it and I could swear the neighbor boys smell it cooking because they end up on my doorstep :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Tots Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 587.7
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    62%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1139.6 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheddar cheese

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes