68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very easy and quick to make. I added some corn to mine and a little milk to the soup mixture. I would like to try a different soup next time though, I really do not care for celery, and I hate mushrooms.. lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houdini's Mom April 08, 2008

My picky family loved this! I used frozen hashbrown patties because I did not have tater tots. Also, I add onion powder and garlic powder to the meat. Cut down or do not use any salt at all because with the soup and tater tots, it can be a little salty. I have added this quick meal to my dinner rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvaim April 07, 2008

This is a family favorite -- quick, easy, and filling! I drain a can of green beans and a can of corn and add to the beef mixture. I also do 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom for the topping (only I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream to make a batch of the soups). Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 April 03, 2008

quick...easy...delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
funthymecookin' March 28, 2008

I made a bunch of casseroles on Sunday to freeze and use for the rest of the week and this recipe seemed like a very easy choice. The meal was fabulous!!! I, too added some onion and garlic powder to the ground beef for extra flavor. My family DEVOURED it and DH has already asked when we'll be having it again! Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frenchielou February 02, 2008

very good! i added garlic powder like suggested in review and a little milk to the soup. really nice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tabby Bartley January 15, 2008

I added a can of green beans and it was very yummy! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonA January 12, 2008

I made this and expected my kids to gobble it up, and was shocked when they didn't really love it. They ate it with only a little grumbling, so thats 3 stars from me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_from_the_Midwest January 09, 2008

I love this.. an oldy but goody!! But my mom always used cream of mushroom soup and threw green beans in it!! My favorite way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phoenix Food Queen December 30, 2007

So-so. I had to try it after seeing such great reviews. I think the recipe is fine. I just didn't care for the flavor of the tator tots. If I make it again, I'll just use some boiled, cubed potatos to replace the tots. I think that would be more my style.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Covelli December 09, 2007
Tater Tots Casserole