Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Tots Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Tots Casserole

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2009

      We eat this at least once a month! One of our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I have been making this recipe since I got it from the chef at my college cafeteria. I also add onions and a can of french cut green beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I followed the recipe as written, only using Crowns instead of Tots and adding a bit of garlic powder and season salt. Sorry aearley, but I couldn't get my family to eat it! I'm not sure if adding fewer onions might have helped... Overall, not one of our favorites. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      this was a very easy recipe to make. It was kind of blah, but after adding some pepper and garlic salt it was a little better. Next time I make it I think I will had some Season Salt or Mrs. Dash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This one is aimed right for your meat and potato eaters. Sometimes you just need something easy without worrying about whether the recipe would ever grace the pages of a cooking magazine. This was easy, and it pleased everyone. That made it a winner for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This was very easy to make. It did not look good when I was putting it together, but after it was finished baking it was very delicious! My husband was looking at it like he didn't want it, but he was very impressed at how good it tasted. Thanks to all the reviewers who gave tips on adding the garlic, salt and pepper - I added it all to the ground beef and used the Crowns instead of the tots, as someone else had suggested and we loved it! I will be making again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

    • on April 08, 2008

      This was very easy and quick to make. I added some corn to mine and a little milk to the soup mixture. I would like to try a different soup next time though, I really do not care for celery, and I hate mushrooms.. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      My picky family loved this! I used frozen hashbrown patties because I did not have tater tots. Also, I add onion powder and garlic powder to the meat. Cut down or do not use any salt at all because with the soup and tater tots, it can be a little salty. I have added this quick meal to my dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This is a family favorite -- quick, easy, and filling! I drain a can of green beans and a can of corn and add to the beef mixture. I also do 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom for the topping (only I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream to make a batch of the soups). Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      quick...easy...delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This was a tasteful surprise! Very easy to make when in a time crunch. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added a few spoonfuls of milk to the mixture but other than that followed the recipe as indicated. Came out crispy on the top and moist in the middle. Everyone had seconds. Great comfort recipe! Thank you aearley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I made a bunch of casseroles on Sunday to freeze and use for the rest of the week and this recipe seemed like a very easy choice. The meal was fabulous!!! I, too added some onion and garlic powder to the ground beef for extra flavor. My family DEVOURED it and DH has already asked when we'll be having it again! Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I love this stuff! Almost identical to my mother's recipe, but she adds a little milk and some frozen vegetables to the meat mixture before topping with 'tots and baking. This is really good when baked with corn. Thanks, aearley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      very good! i added garlic powder like suggested in review and a little milk to the soup. really nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I added a can of green beans and it was very yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I made this and expected my kids to gobble it up, and was shocked when they didn't really love it. They ate it with only a little grumbling, so thats 3 stars from me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I love this.. an oldy but goody!! But my mom always used cream of mushroom soup and threw green beans in it!! My favorite way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      So-so. I had to try it after seeing such great reviews. I think the recipe is fine. I just didn't care for the flavor of the tator tots. If I make it again, I'll just use some boiled, cubed potatos to replace the tots. I think that would be more my style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      My mother always made this when I was a child. I loved it then and my kids love it now. We have always added onion too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Tots Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    58%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 111.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 635.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites