Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Tots Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Tots Casserole

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2002

      Surprisingly delicious! I wasn't too sure what to expect from this simple recipe but the result was tasty, filling, yummy! I added a teaspoon of garlic salt to the meat, 2 stalks of chopped celery to the chopped onion (which I sauteed in olive oil) and I added a few spoonfuls of milk to the soup. I baked the whole shibang in my 9X9 square Pyrex baking dish and it came out perfect!. We'll definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      This was great! My entire family loved it. I doubled everything and one of the cans of soup I used was cream of celery (the other cream of chicken.) If you're going to double it use a 9x13" pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This was tasty and very easy to prepare. I added a package of frozen mixed vegetables, 1/2 cup milk, and used a medium onion, chopped, (instead of 1/2 C) to the ingredients listed. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      This was okay, a little bland. I think I would add more spices next time. I've had much better recipes before. Will keep looking. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      very good!! cheap, easy to make and very tasty! I made a few minor adjustments..used cream of chicken instead of celery, also added sm amount of chili powder to the beef while i was browning it..we like things spicy and i ended up layer the tots..put a layer down, then the meat, then a top layer of tots..turned out great!! sent some of it with my sister as she went back to college

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      This was amazing! I added a little garlic powder and had to let it sit in the fridge overnight. My husband and two kids ate it up though! I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      So good, we love this dish. If I have it, I add twice as much soup and cheese so that the leftovers aren't dried out and I also add some frozen veggies to get the whole meal in one pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I've made this many many times and usually make some sort of alteration based on what I have. Tonight, I made it with cheddar cheese soup - it's delicious! A wonderful meal for a cold day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This was a very good, quick meal. I layered cheese under tater tots and it worked great! Thanks for a keeper...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I grew up with this too. I use 1 pkg. onion soup mix instead of the fresh onion and do not put cheese on it either. Always a favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      I have been making this for years but I use cream of mushroom. Add a dollop of sour cream with a side of grean beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      Delicious and easy! My family loved this! I didn't have the cream of celery soup so I used broccoli cheese soup and it tasted great! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

    • on February 18, 2014

      I have a recipe very similar to this one, but mine calls for the cheddar cheese soup in stead of the shredded cheddar. If you wanted more spice you can use the nacho cheese soup as well. My kids love it!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      GREAT recipe! We are a family of 8, so I tripled the recipe - and we had no leftovers! :) Love the simplicity of it, perfect combination of basic ingredients to make something yummy that all 8 of us enjoyed. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      This was both tasty and easy. I was only able to eat a bit cause I watch carbs, but everyone else loved it, even the picky kids. I added two stalks diced celery and diced carrots with the onion and just cooked it all with the ground beef. Didn't measure the cheese. I just covered the tots. Will make this again for sure since it went over so well. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Very yummy and filling! I added 1/2 cup frozen peas before tossing it in the oven and some salt/pepper to taste. Super quick dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      My grandma and father made this every now and then when I was a child. I love it! We tend to do some variations sometimes too so I thought I would share... sometimes we add 1 cup of roasted chopped green chili, or use cream of broccoli or mushroom instead of celery,(my dad and brother love it with mushroom!), or add 1 cup sauteed mushrooms and onions... ect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      We made this last night for supper and we loved it. Its great for a quick, simple meal to prepare and it is ingredients that I always have on hand. I did add a can of drained green beans to make it a "one dish meal" , but otherwise followed the recipe. Thank you so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I make something similar, with tomato soup and frozen green beans. It has always been comfort food for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Tots Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    58%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 111.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 635.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes