Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Tot Side Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Tot Side Dish

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2010

      Nice, easy and tasty side dish. I skipped the chives because the kids don't like them and my hubby can't eat them. Great way to spice up tater tots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      What a great recipe! My husband isn't too keen on potatoes however he likes tater tots. But I can't serve them too often because they get boring. So this is a wonderful alternative to plain tots! Instead of serving the sour cream on the side I mixed it, some of the bacon, some of the cheese, and the chives with the tots and then baked it all, putting the rest of the bacon and cheese on top at the end. Everyone LOVED it! I make this quite often now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Good tater tot recipe. It was so simple and quick and didn't need alot of prep. I did sprinkle some seasoned salt over tots before adding the cheese and bacon. We really liked them and will make numerous times again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I just found this recipe while looking around on zaar trying to feed a pregnancy craving for... I didn't even know what. I ran to the kitchen and made it, and I'm eating it now. Mmmm! I made just enough for me (guessed on the portions), didn't have any sour cream or chives, added a little chopped onion and garlic salt. So simple, but so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Really yummy! When I put 16 ounces of tater tots in my 13x9 pan, they were swimming around. So I baked the other 16 ounces (for 32 ounces total) and put them in too. I used the same amounts of everything else. I didn't double. Like a couple of other posters, I mixed the sour cream into the tater tots before I baked the whole thing. YUM! I liked it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Potatoes, bacon, and cheese - what's not to like? Disappeared quickly at my house. I used less cheese and a little more bacon. Like chef#777092 I opted to mix the sour cream with the tater tots before adding the bacon and cheese. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Great dish! Kids loved it, my husband thought it was a winner! Thanks so much for this quick, easy and tasty side dish. We will definitely use this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I loved this! The directions do need to be a little bit more specific. At first I couldn't figure out if the sour cream was just a dipping sauce or was to be included before baking. I deducted that the recipe wouldn't have called for 8 oz. if it weren't meant to be mixed in. So, I gently tossed the tots in with the sour cream before topping with shredded cheese. Next time I am going to add sauteed onions to the mix. I used this for a brunch this morning and it was a great departure from hash browns or hash brown casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      What a great side dish!! I did try to make it a bit healthier by using turkey bacon and I cut the cheese down to 1 cup and used about 1 tbs/serving of sour cream This is such an easy and cheap side dish. I made this with a meatloaf and salad. Thanks so much for posting, I will definitely come back to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      A great recipe to make tater tots a lot more appealing! Thanks for the yummy and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Made as written other then I doubled the recipe. It was good and easy - something different. Will make again. Made for Fall PAC 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Great side dish for when you are in a hurry. The only thing different I did was to toss the tots with a little olive oil before baking to get them crisp...and they were very crisp. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      we really liked this recipe! the ever finicky seven year old even finished his portion without asking "now how much do I have to eat?" We served it with the low carb white castle casserole (thereby defeating the whole point of low carb) and it was a wonderfully filling easy dinner that everyone loved. Thanks FrankiRN for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I made this tonight for a cookout at a friend's house. It was so easy and everyone thought it was great. I'm sure I will try this again since it pleases both kids and adults. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was so yummy my DH couldn't keep away from it. Next time I am going to double the batch bake them on a cookie sheet and slice it with a pizza slicer. So serve as a party dish. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was so simple and sooooo good! An excellent alternative to plain fries & tots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      REALLY GOOD and EASY! My 11 year old daughter told me, "Mom, you need to make tater tots like this every time!" Now there's an endorsement! They taste like baked potatoes without the mess of the skin! Excellent! Thanks for sharing--it was a last-minute decision to make this and I'm not disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Very quick and easy. A dish the whole family enjoyed, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Boy, what an easy dish! Almost like eating a baked potato with all the toppings. I might do a variation the next time I make it to go Mexican, maybe adding some green chilies and topped with salsa. So many things could be done with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      I was looking for something diffrent to do with tater tots and this was perfect with hot dogs. Recipe was easy and had more trouble trying to keep family away from it so i could get a picture of it! I used my stoneware baking dish and added more bacon because we are a bacon lovin' family. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Tot Side Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.3
     
    Calories from Fat 504
    68%
    Total Fat 56.0 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 25.8 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1368.9 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites