Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Tot Chicken Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Tot Chicken Pie

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      This is tasty! I made it with Campbell's 98% fat free soup. I was disappointed by the small size of the final dish. I will double it from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      My family liked this more than me. I thought it was more like 4 stars. I thought I had thyme then realized in the middle of making I didn't so it was a little bland but totally my fault. I am going to make again because family enjoyed it. I had a cold when I made it so maybe it just didn't sit right with me but I want to try again when feeling better and definatley add the thyme. I used Ore-Ida onion tots, yummy!! I did double everything but the taters and used 16 oz of veggies & baked in a 9x13. Hubby really liked the fact it was tater tot hotdish but different than the standard ground beef we always have. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was very easy to assemble. The only substitution I made was to use canned vegetables instead of frozen. The entire crew enjoyed this change of pace for chicken pot pie. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Excellent. I will be making this alot in the future, especially since it's liked equally well by both me and the kids. I doubled the soup, tripled the milk, doubled the butter, used a one pound bag of veggies, and went with the 1/2 tsp each suggestion of thyme and pepper (nice and spicy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was a good meal. I took the suggestion of others and added an extra can of soup. Will add to my favorites. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Okay - this is the epitome of comfort food to me. It was fabulous! Terrific! Wonderful! My kids and my husband went bonkers for this beautiful casserole. Thank you so much for the recipe, it goes in my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      I thought this was fabulous, but my husband said he would have prefered a biscuit topping on the chicken mixture. It tasted a lot like chicken pot pie. I did follow the recommendation of adding a second can of soup (per batch). I made a triple batch and it fit perfectly in 3 - 8"x8" pans. I tripled all of the ingredients exactly, except to cover the top it only took 1.5 bags of tator tots, or roughly 3 pounds. It froze beautifully, and took 1 hr 45 minutes to cook directly from the freezer. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      This was very easy to put together for dinner. All of my men loved it! Thanks for posting. Will definitely make, again, and will possibly add some shredded cheddar to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      The best part about this recipe is there is no crust to make and no potatoes to peel and pre-cook. This was a wonderfully easy meal to throw together. I even had some homemade sauce to use on hand instead of cream of chicken soup. Thank you for the nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      The kids liked this one!I added two cans of soup as well. I did not have a package of mixed veggies so I used a few peas, some corn, beans and some cooked fresh carrots instead. turned out great! Thanks Sheri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Great recipe. I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I felt it would have been too dry with just one. Thanks Sheri. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Very good recipe. I took peacefulnightdove's advice and used 2 cans soup & just a 1/4 cup milk. It was just the right thickness. Next time I make this I will cut the thyme down to a 1/4 tsp. The 1/2 tsp was fine but a little too much for me. Overall very easy to make and very good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      The best! Going into my favorite easy and hearty recipe list. I did make it in a pie crust since we always have some pastry in the freezer. (chiken pie is not the same without crust). Everyone loved it. even good reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      yummy, even after freezing and reheating in the oven. we call it chicken tot pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      I really had fun making this! DH and I loved it! I did use 2 cans soup so then 1/2 cup milk, but I think just 1/4 cup milk (per 2 cans) would've been better. But it was delicious! (I also made a crust only because we prefer it that way.)All in all, nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      I think I used a bit too much thyme, but that was my fault. Overall, this was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Tot Chicken Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.3
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    47%
    Total Fat 36.6 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1356.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites