Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Tot Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Tot Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2011

      We tried this last night,and loved it !!! I love it because you can put just about anything in it and its still tasty. We used cream of chicken soup in ours only change was the size of the can instead of two 15 ounce cans I substituted 1 26 ounce family size can and it was just enough soup. I never thought about putting the tots on top for more crunch...maybe next time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I've made this for so many people and everyone loves it. It's cheap and easy, freezes well and warms up great. I always use a can of French cut green beans and add a can of corn and a package of frozen peas (gotta sneak those veggies in somewhere!) and then I mix all the ingredients together and cover with the tots on top. I like to lightly sprinkle the tots with seasoning salt and a tiny bit of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Someone else told me they make this with French fried onions on top instead of the tots, but you'd have to rename it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This is the kind of recipe I go to when I am tired or busy and don't feel like cooking. It is easy and my family loves it! I use two varieties of "cream of" soup- usually chicken and mushroom. I also mix the meat and soup together. I do put my tater tots on top because we like them crispy. Very good recipe, we enjoy this one a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Ive been making this one for several years using cream of chicken soup (sometimes I add some mexi seasoning for a kick) I also do mine backwards from yours, with the meat on the bottom, later with cheese, and top with the tots so they get nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Very good, next time will do it with 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup. Will probably add mushrooms to ground beef too. Definitely suggest mixing soups with beef before adding to casserole dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I had never heard or had this until my DIL fixed this for her family. I was shocked at how simple and quick to fix this is! I made using ground turkey but otherwise followed ingredients/instructions exactly. This is so good on a chilly nite and I know we will be fixing this again. Thanks Lyman8 - great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Great kid-friendly recipe. Also good with corn mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Super! In the future I will be mixing my meat with the soup, and maybe a tiny bit of water/milk as it did get just a little dry. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I use a similar version I found on cdkitchen.com. which calls for shredded cheddar cheese. Additional ingredients I add: celery seed, drained canned corn, 2 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce. To cut down on the fat I substitute reduced-fat soup and cottage fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Great! I used a large bag (28 oz) of tater tots. And added garlic and Mrs. Dash. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This was really good. I used onion flavor tater tots so skipped putting the chopped onion in it but otherwise I followed the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Well, DUH, I ran out of onions and had none for this recipe. However, I had just made recipe #176123, Kathy's wonderful tuna salad with canned french fried onions in it, so I sprinkled the leftover onions on the casserole, topped with cheese, and boy, was it good! The DH ate like he hadn't eaten in a week! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Tom made this tonight for dinner. It was pretty decent. I think it was a little greasy, but as Tom pointed out... it's tater tots!! *laugh* We left out the soup and added a can of Rotel instead... next time we might try to mix in some lowfat ranch dressing or something. We'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Tot Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.4
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    60%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 114.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1850.2 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes