Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Tot Breakfast Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Tot Breakfast Bake

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2013

      Nice easy breakfast casserole! I made 1/4 of the recipe to serve 2 of us and it worked perfectly, using one egg and 1/8 cup of egg beaters and then followed the rest as written. Next time I might saute some onion and green pepper or maybe even mushrooms to add another flavor level and to get in some veggies. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "The Best of 2012" tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This recipe wasn't bad. My husband absolutely loved it; it was the holy grail of breakfast bakes in his opinion. I used a pound of sausage instead of the bacon and made everything else as listed. It definitely needs to be cooked longer in order to get the eggs in the middle of the casserole to set. I didn't think it had a ton of flavor to it but won't change it due to my husband's loving it just the way it is. Not bad for a quick dinner on a busy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      This was very good! Made for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner night' and after the first bite DH asked if I will be making this again. Made 1/2 the casserole as DSs wanted pancakes and it was perfect amount for two with leftover breakfast. I think the amounts of each ingredient was perfect and would not change a thing. Made for Down on the Farm Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Very good with sausage. Contrary to another reviewer, as I was eating I was thinking we need less tater tots. I also made one without the tots and it was very good. The tots overpowered the taste of the eggs and cheese. Also less salt next time. I may must put 1/4 tsp in next time and just add while eating if it needs it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Divine!!! I used ham because I needed to use it up and also added a diced green pepper. Thanks for a great breakfast :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was delicious! I used 1 1/2 lbs of sausage and decreased the salt. I felt though as I was eating I wanted more egg less sausage. My Mexican husband shoved his in corn tortillas and loved it. I agree it would be good rolled up in flour or corn tortillas with salsa for a breakfast burrito. Will for sure make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I baked this in six individual ramekins for about 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I used sausage instead of bacon and I used shredded hashbrowns instead of tater tots. I'll definitely use the tater tots next time. The hashbrowns didn't brown up enough. I made one with the tater tots for friend and it looked a lot better than the one I made for us. That being said, it was still a very nice meal for our breakfast for dinner night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Excellent breakfast. I made half of a recipe, used sausage but it turned out great! I'm still full after 4 hours. Easy to make and great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Great recipe! I used "crowns" instead of "tots". I used part sour cream / part milk. I mixed it all together before baking and topped with add'l cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

    • on November 27, 2009

      Made this for the office and it was demolished in record time! VERY easy, and great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      My family loves this recipe. It is easy and can be fixed the night before and refrigerated so all you have to do in the morning is put in the oven. We take this camping all the time and fix it on the grill. I have also found that you can mix all the ingredients together, except the tater tots, put them in a ziploc bag and freeze. Just thaw, place in your baking dish and add the tater tots and bake. The only thing I changed is that we use 1 lb. browned breakfast or hot breakfast sausage in place of the bacon and include peppers and onions cooked into the meat mixture. This is my go to recipe whenever I need to take a breakfast dish somewhere, even though it is great for supper too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This is a great breakfast dish to serve when having company. It's quick, easy and tasty. Only change I made was to double the amount of bacon- yes we LUV bacon. This would also be good with sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

    • on July 26, 2009

      Hubby said it was okay. I didn't try it because I hate bacon. Smelled really good baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This is a good recipe to mix ahead of time and pop it in the oven when getting ready for the day. Next time I will add more bacon and layer it on TOP of the cheese so there is bacon in every bite. I did not add the salt and it was plenty flavor-full. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This bake was sooo good! I added onions and mushrooms and doubled the bacon. Next time(which will be soon) I will omit the salt because I think the added bacon made it a little too salty for my taste. It is a good and hearty bake and everyone absolutely loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      What a perfect dish!! So flavorful and easy, Thank You for a great new recipe, we will use this often, used cooked crumbled sausage instead of the bacon (personal preference) and it was still YUMMY!! Made in a 9X13 pan and it was all devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Very easy and so delicious! I, like others, used more bacon. I also used a few chopped red peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Tot Breakfast Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.4
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    62%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 236.6 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1149.3 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites