Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tater Coated Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tater Coated Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2014

      Simply delicious chicken Maryland Jim. I love how much flavor the potato flakes impart to this dish. Crisp, tender, juicy chicken. It doesn't get any better than this. Quick and really easy to make with just a few ingredients, for a meal that you will be drooling over. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, that we will enjoy again and again. Kudos on making it into my Best of Cookbook for 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I was pretty disappointed with this. I used bone-in thighs. The chicken was very moist, but the skin wasn't even close to being crisp & was very bland. I had to put it under the broiler & even then it didn't crisp up like I had hoped. IDK if I'll make this again or not...sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I am sure I changed the whole dynamic of this dish by using thin-cut b/s chicken breasts, but the WHOLE family liked this, even my picky DS! Other than changing the chicken,I made it as written. The chicken came out very crispy and moist and was so good. Definitely going into my Best of cookbook! Made for Football Pool 2012-13 Win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Delicious and moist. I used chicken thighs (bone-in) and it turned out crispy on the outside and just plain yummy. Thank you for posting the recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Yummy chicken done perfectly. It's crispy on the outside and nice and moist on the inside. I loved the flavor and crunch from the potato flakes. The thing? It's easy to prepare and cook! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Jim, this was great. The chicken came out very moist, and there was a delicious crunchy layer on the outside from the potato flakes. Congrats on the football pool win :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Yummy! This is easy to make and delicious! My family loved it. Congrats on winning the football pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Great recipe. Simple to make. I reduced the recipe except for the egg to make this for 1. I added a little garlice and onion powder. Thanks for sharing. Made for your football win week #10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is an amazingly, tasty, and very tender chicken. The taste is so down-home comforting, I really love the use of instant potato flakes here. It is wonderful, I followed this exactly, except I added some Tabasco sauce to the egg/season-salt/water part. The seasoned salt was a Creole seasoning, and just so yummy! I used a fairly thick boneless chicken breasts, and instead of butter, used "Smart Balance" I baked it for 30 minutes, but my chicken breasts were huge, smaller, I would cut the cutting time to about 25 minutes. I turned the broiler on "low" for the last 1 minute of cooking to brown the top. I served this sitting atop salad greens and put a simple vinaigrette dressing on this. Thank you, Jim! Made for your football win #10 ~ Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I decided not to rate this one because I did change it a little bit and maybe that's why we didn't care for it. I used only 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts; halved the amount of butter; baked 35 minutes at 400 degrees. The flakes on the bottom of the pieces absorbed the melted butter and turned into burnt mashed potato goo. I guess I was expecting a crispier coating. Hubby asked me not to experiment any further with this one...Sorry!! Thanks anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      So easy and delicious! I will definitely make this often. Nice alternative to fried chicken. Thanks for a great recipe. :) Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Sometimes simple dishes are the best! That's so in this case. Who would have thought that chicken coated with potato flakes could be SO delicious? I used chicken broth instead of the water in Step 1, but then I tend to always use some broth in place of water in savory recipes. This was super-quick, tasted great, and my son loved it. We have lots of chicken pieces in the freezer, so you can be sure we'll have this many more times. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tater Coated Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.2
     
    Calories from Fat 426
    63%
    Total Fat 47.4 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 249.5 mg
    83%
    Sodium 295.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes