Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tasty Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2002

      Delicious - DH was skeptical about the apple but he loved it too. Ate it on a sandwich. I didn't use radishes either (but I don't like them).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Yummy salad, this was my dinner last night and my lunch today. I didnt have any radishes so used a couple of green onions. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I was never a big fan of canned tuna, but let me tell you, this recipe makes it taste delicious.I followed the recipe exactly, but I left out the onion for personal preference. So many different flavors that go so well together. I think I might stock my pantry with tuna now, but this will be the one and only recipe I will ever use. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was so good, I loved it alot. I used a granny smith apple because i found green apples last much longer than other kinds (they don't go so brown so easily). I also added an entire celery stalk and a third radish, because the other two radishes were small. It was so good. And it didn't even last the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was a very good recipe! I have a "twist" (doesn't everyone!) that I thought I'd share. I recently found the flavored tuna packs put out by Starkist and I am particularly fond of the Hickory Smoked version. I used this flavor with your recipe and it was FANTASTIC! The only other change I would make is on personal preference as I thought the onion was a little strong so I'd cut back to 1/8 of a cup. I also threw in a few red pepper flakes for fun. The variety of flavors is outstanding. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. I was excellent. The second time I made this, my radish didn't look so great, so I omitted it, and added chopped, toasted pecans. I was good too. I think that there are many variations of this salad that would be good too, such as different types of apples. I can't wait to try with a tart Granny Smith. Thanks so much for posting! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      We made this for lunches this past week and we really enjoyed in wrapped in whole wheat sandwich wraps. Thanks for the easy lunch idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I really liked this salad. It tasted so fresh and crisp. The apple really made good old tuna salad come alive. Thanks Myserygirl. Nice recipe that I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Terrific flavor combinations and colorful, too. Mine would jhave been more colorful, but I used white onion instead of purple. I added some dried tarragon. Great in a pita! Thanx for sharing; this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Easy to prepare and made a lovely presentation with the radishes, red onion and Granny Smith appl, etc. My addition to this salad was half a green bell pepper, too. I used a combination of mixed organic greens, savoy cabbage and baby spinach lightly tossed with some olive oil and seasoned rice vinegar. The tuna was enhanced with one or two shakes of my homemade curry powder, sea salt and freshly ground pepper. I was going to add toasted sliced almonds to the salad but forgot. Next time... We were at a loss last night for something quick to make and found this recipe. Thank you. CG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.4
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    15%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 168.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes