14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Boy were these good! I didn't have tandoori paste so used tandoori powder and mixed it with oil. The day I made them we had unexpected company so I had to divide 2 servings between 4 people - they all licked their fingers and I have to make them again! Thanks for posting this winner!
Made for ZWT 7.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany June 25, 2011

Delicious! We both made a "happy" plate tonight with these sweet potatoes. Not too hot -- just the right amount of spice and flavor. Definitely my new favorite way to roast sweet potatoes. Served this dish with some Bombay Meatballs. Great Indian-inspired meal tonight. Made for Best of 2012 tag, January, 2013.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry January 30, 2013

This is just fabulous !!! Unbelievably easy to do and so marvellous and enjoyable to eat - best ever - 10 stars !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew September 03, 2012

Loved these sweet potatoes! I did include the red pepper flakes and they were so hot but so good. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 31, 2012

A powerhouse recipe to go with a powerhouse vegetable! Powered with effortless ease and lots of flavor. I love sweet potatoes. I made a tandoori paste out of Tandoori Spice Blend mixed with yogurt and softened ghee since my store did not have tandoori in stock. DH was grilling ribs on the barbecue so I cut the sweet potatoes into fries and he grilled them. Served with plain yogurt dipping sauce since mine were spicy! A raita would also be a nice complement -- even ketchup! Thanks, Susie! Made for ZWT8, Family Picks, team Diners, Winers, and Chives.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees August 26, 2012

It just doesn't get any easier to make delicious roasted sweet potatoes with a little pizzazz! I didn't find Tandoori paste in my store, but I found an Indian Sambar curry paste which I assumed was similar. I followed the recipe as directed except I skipped the red pepper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook September 17, 2011

I love tandoori so just had to try this recipe and I'm so glad I did. I made my own tandoori with some garam masala I had made awhile back and actually used butternut squash as that's what I happened to have on hand. It was so lovely and even though I am completely stuffed I can't stop eating them! I know this recipe be even better with sweet potatoes. Thanks so much for a lovely and keeper of a recipe Susie! Made and enjoyed for PAC Spring 2011 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just_Ducky!! April 01, 2011

I'm one of those who things that there's no way sweet potatoes can be unappealing when done up plain & simple, BUT I also thoroughly enjoy it when they're dressed up in fine trimmings, as in this recipe ~ So easy to prepare, too! I did cut back a little on the red pepper flakes, but that was the only change I made & now I have the feeling that tandoori paste will be something I'll have on hand for other recipes! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe &, through it, encouraging me to try this paste! [Made & reviewed while touring Asia with ZWT6]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 29, 2010

Easy to make and delicious! I used the extra red pepper flakes and it was perfect for me, but too hot for the rest of the family! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 23, 2010
Tasty Tandoori Sweet Potatoes