Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tasty Sesame Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Sesame Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2010

      Oh my!!!! This is delicious!!! We doubled the recipe, and it came out terrific! I didn't double the chili paste though because of the two picky eaters in the house! I will make this before ordering sesame chicken from our local chinese place!! Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      BEST EVER !!! BETTER THAN RESUARANTS MAKE. Made for a Navy Boot Camp going away party for my daughter. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I had to give out the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      LOVED IT! my family enjoyed it very much! the falover was good and not too sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

    • on December 23, 2007

      This definitely has potential, but it was way to sweet for our taste. It was different from the sesame chicken at our favorite Chinese restaurant. It tasted like a cross between their sesame chicken and sweet and sour chicken. Instead of the hot sauce and the garlic, I used a couple of squirts of sriracha chili-garlic sauce. It was as hot as my 3-year old will eat food--he ate with a fork in one hand and a glass of milk in the other! I definitely like it, and will try reducing the sugar to see if that helps. Thanks for posting, CookinMamaof2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I thought this recipe was good, but my sister and her husband thought it was great, so thus the 5 star rating. I was a little nervous about the sesame oil. While I only added the required amount, the smell was quite pungent. My sister even commented that the kitchen smelled of the oil. When I browned the chicken, I was expecting much more of a coating on the pieces. The chicken did fry up, but perhaps I would try using Panko next time for a crunchier crust. Ultimately, the strong sesame oil flavor did not overpower the chicken. The sauce cooked up nice and thick and coated the cooked chicken well. I didn't use the chili paste or hot sauce, because I am a whimp. Next time though, I will try using the panko.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      AwwwHA! so that's how those chinese resturants make this! Yummy! Loved it, really easy to make and it dissappeared just as fast. This is definitely a *keeper* Thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe, now I can make it at home. It is company worthy too! Mmmmm ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This was just like my local chinese kitchen's sesame chicken. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      100 star recipe!!! This tastes better than the local chinese take out! I added a little chile oil just because we like things spicy. I'm sure this will be a repeat in my house again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Sesame Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.9
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    27%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 69.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1368.4 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes