Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tasty Scalloped Potatoes and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Scalloped Potatoes and Onions

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2010

      These were great. Followed the recipe exactly. The DH loved them and had 3 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y tag game 2009...Delicious!! Cut the recipe in half for DH and I (I have some leftover for lunch...yummy) but otherwise followed the directions. I served it with Herbed Pork Tenderloin#34335 and Roasted Vegetables Roma#79571. Will be making this quite often. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Was good! DH liked it a lot even as leftovers. (He is not a leftovers guy) Added frozen peas to a layer. I used beef stock, which added even more flavor, instead of chicken. I used some olive oil in place of the butter and made it gluten free using rice flour and soy free using Helmans olive oil mayonnaise. Do put all the onion no matter what you think, as it needs the flavour that doesnt come through when skimped. I made this more than once and I found it tasted better with chopped green onions rather than the cooking ones. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I did add some grated cheddar cheese on top. Everyone loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is fantastic! It was so nice to find a scalloped potato recipe that didn't involve cheese or milk. This is perfect for us lactose free people. i like adding some ham or bacon and just making this a meal. Give it a try! Thanks Ann60!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I was a little nervous about this as I'm not a big mayo fan but it turned out great. This will be my new scalloped potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      It is so hard to find non-dairy potato casseroles, let alone ones this tasty. I made this for Christmas dinner and it went over really well. In addition to being delicious, the dish was easy and straightforward, and the directions were clear and precise--all attractive characteristics during the holidays. I can't wait for an excuse to make these again. Thanks Ann60.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      yummie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      These are a nice variation on my usual recipes for scalloped potatoes. I made the mistake of thinly slicing the onions rather than chopping them as specified and I don't think the flavor of the onions permeated the potatoes as it should have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      These are fabulous scalloped potatoes. The flavor is excellent. We served these as a side with a baked ham and Green Beans and Almonds. It was a perfect comfort food meal, and these potatoes will make the cut for regular rotation into our menus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This is one of the recipes we served at our big pot-luck while traveling in Michigan. We double it and made two big pans of it. Easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. Thanks for sharing, Ann60.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Scalloped Potatoes and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.6
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    24%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 647.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes