14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very good chicken dish! I had to substitute frozen green beans , in place of the peas, because I didn't have any ... but it was still maahvelous :) It got 3 thumbs up in our house! :) Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. March 21, 2004

Yum! This was so tasty and so easy to throw together! The only change I made was to use canned peas instead of frozen. I will definitely be making this one again! Thanks ladypit!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~cbw~ February 26, 2004

This didn't taste lowfat at all. It was quite creamy and great comfort food. I added a bit of hot sauce to spice it up a bit. We had a windstorm, the power is out and I'm cooking with a microwave powered by a generator. I had leftover turkey so it all went together easily, and it cooked beautifully in the microwave. Dh picked up some bakery rolls on his way home so they became our "dumplings". Thanks, ladypit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea December 04, 2003

Very good! I like the simplicity of putting this dish together; I used biscuit Biscuits. DH loved it! (I belatedly discovered I was out of sour cream, so I mixed 1/4 cup milk with 1/2 Tbsp. vinegar, then put about half that mixture into the recipe. It worked!)
I did make the chicken mixture a day ahead. When ready to bake, I put it in the oven, covered, until heated. Then I took off the lid, topped with balls of biscuit dough, and baked at 350 until the biscuits were done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn October 04, 2012

Very good and comfort foody! I also used all regular products instead of low fat or fat free. I found that I had to bake mine for much longer though, instead of 25 I would say it took 35 to 40 min to reach 180 degrees internal temperature in the poultry. Very good though, but would definitely recommend some salt & pepper to taste when it is done!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gbianchi March 08, 2009

Very hearty and delicious! Like a homemade pot pie. I made the chicken ahead of time and used canned Pillsbury lowfat biscuits. That way, I was able to put dinner on the table in less than an hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus October 19, 2008

I made this tonight for dinner and oh my!!!!!! I must confess I did not make it low fat, I went for it, as one of the other reviews had written. It was incredible!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing, This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise's March 03, 2008

This is super quick and easy to make which was perfect for tonight. I used left over chicken and chopped it up, added a bit of milk to the soup to thin it out a bit and only used 1 tsp of onion flakes. The chicken I used already had seasoning so I didn't want to overdo it. I used frozen corn as I did not have any peas and served it with Baking Powder Biscuits. The whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather in Ont, September 19, 2006

I normally don't like dishes like this but my husband does,so i did it for him. I must say it was delightfully delicious!!! I did add a little spicy season all to the dish w/the sides of broccoli and cheese and roasted potatoes. Will do again THANX!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosepedal #2 September 12, 2006

This was a great meal. I have never made a pot pie dish before but this exceeded all of my expectations especially for being so healthy. When some of my family came home they were hesitant to eat it- I asked what was wrong and they said they didnt want the calories- they couldnt believe how low fat it was and neither could I. I used heart smart bisquick as a topping and kept the recipe as is. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperSpinach January 14, 2006
Tasty Low Fat Chicken Stuff for Chicken & Dumplings/Biscuits