Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tasty Home Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Home Fries

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      Yummy! We made these for breakfast this morning and they are really good! I doubled the seasonings (we like zest!). Easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      I have made these before with the addition of 2 T. chopped garlic. , and I sprinkle them good use lemon pepper... They are sooooooooo good... Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This recipe has potential. I prepared a batch carefully following the instructions carefully. After cooking on both sides at med. heat (not low as specified), the fries were crispy at best. Perhaps a par boil or covered cooking will get these fries cooked properly. On the plus side-they were very tastey, and I may cook the onions all by themselves for a tasty, semi crunchy, side dish. Lary Fusco, Brandon, VT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Nice simple recipe , i used emeril's bayou blast essence as it has all the right spices including lemon peel to give these a little kick when you want it (plus i was somehow out of salt and paprika )....came out nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I used a bit more oil since my pans are stainless steel. I also mixed the spices with the oil and then let them coat the potatoes that way. The potatoes were fabulous--and so incredibly simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      good home fries. I made it for Sunday breakfast with electric stove use slight lower than "medium" power. I did rinse my potato slices with salt water before cooking. Next time i would add aTAsp sugar to see if it taste better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

    • on December 03, 2007

      So easy and soooo delicious!! The only thing I did differently was add some garlic powder. Another wonderful recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I've made these potatoes twice now and forgot to review the first time! SHAME! Easiest home-fries recipe I've ever tried and who doesn't like potatoes and onions? I think the paprika is the spicy-touch that all 'home fries recipes' need! I can't wait until I've tried ALL of your recipes MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      The best homefries I have ever had! I took some of the advice as suggested by others, such as less pepper, more spices and added one large clove of garlic. I don't even like homefries. I made them for someone else, but this one's a new addition to my cookbook. Thank you, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      SO GOOD. Kids don't like onion, so I added 1/2 tsp. onion powder instead of onions. I also cut the pepper and paprika by half. Really nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Excellent! Instead of so much black pepper, I used some chili powder, and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Home Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.9
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    24%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 591.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites