Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tasty Crock Pot BBQ Country Style Pork Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Crock Pot BBQ Country Style Pork Ribs

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2013

      I have made this several times and it is a big crowd pleaser.<br/>One thing I did different was add 3 cans of pinto beans (drained) to the crockpot and then I served the beans as a side. I just used a slotted spoon to scoop the beans out and they have a wonderful flavor to them as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I just made this and I can still smell the wonderful aroma in the air! I made as instructed, but pan seared the ribs in olive oil first, omitted celery & bell pepper and added a teeny bit of liquid smoke, chili sauce and steak sauce. I cooked in my pressure cooker for almost 45 minutes and the ribs were falling apart tender! I also skimmed off the fat and thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch and it turned out awesome! Thanks so much for such a great recipe! Will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I served this over spaghetti squash and it was delicious. I had a friend over for dinner and she went home with some leftovers. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      The ribs were so tender they were falling apart as I took them out of the crockpot. A very good recipe that everyone loved and I probably will make it again. However- I was looking for a more heavy BBQ flavor. Next I will use less water & I might try to cook them a little less (so they stay together when I take them out of the crockpot) and then bake them with a coating of BBQ sauce for a few minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      The sauce is very tasty, but VERY HOT (spicy!). I would recommend reducing or eliminating the cayenne pepper if you're not into HOT and SPICY.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      These were so good. I added liquid smoke too . Will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      What a lovely recipe. I updated it so there would be enough sauce to go along with the 7.5 lbs of ribs I had & it juuuust fit in my slow cooker. I did have a few that came out tough but that may have been because I had to finish thawing in the microwave which cooked a few ends. I cooked on high for 5 hours & on low for another 2. We had the ribs straight the first night (extra sauce was great over mashed potatoes) & then a few nights later shredded for barbecue sandwiches. I thought the cayenne would be too much at first but the heat was minimal. Also, if you like your sauce smoother you can take out the ribs & put the sauce through your blender and add a bit of cornstarch to thicken it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Made this for my husband (self-appointed ribs expert) & he loved it! Great, easy recipe & very tasty. I cut out all the veggies & cayenne, so you end up with more traditional tasting ribs and less of a stew & it was perfect, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      I was looking for a crock pot recipe for my country style pork ribs. This was excellent! I heeded 2 pieces of advice from reviewers: it's HOT so if you don't like it hot, put in less cayenne and boy am I glad I did...I think it would have been inedible for our family otherwise. I used 1/4 tsp. Others commented that it was watery, so I decided to drain the liquid from my canned diced tomatoes and measure it to see how much it was (almost a 1/2 a cup), Therefore I didn't add the water as called for in the recipe and i think the thickness was perfect. Other than that I went by the recipe exactly. You definitely need something to put the extra sauce on, like baked potatoes or rice but I wanted something a little lower in carbs so I steamed a whole bunch of fresh green beans and poured it over those...mmm. I think the recipe says that 5 lbs of pork ribs feeds 4 but this definitely fed 4 men and 2 women. This recipe is easy, fairly quick, economical and tasty, that's why it gets 5 stars. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      I wouldn't feel right about reviewing a recipe if I ended up changing it significantly. So Happy George, I did keep your wonderful recipe exactly as you posted..... ummmm.....except....I threw in 4 honkin' big cloves of garlic. After all, it's influenza flu season now and I felt the garlic would keep both the flu and the werewolves at bay!
      The barbecue sauce I used was just the good old regular Kraft.
      There was no ceremony involved in my preparation. I literally threw everything in the crockpot in the early morning, and let it percolate away on low for the entire day. The kitchen with filled with delightful aromas when I arrived home.
      Honestly, I would very highly recommend cooking it today and serving it tomorrow or later. Not only was I able to degrease it successfully when it was cold, but the flavour improved exponentially every day it sat in the fridge. In fact, the 'final act' (of left over leftovers) was scarfed down 5 days later. By then the flavour was downright spectacular! We enjoyed it all week shovelled over rice, over buttered noodles, on hamburger buns, over a rice cake for lunch, and then finally hot out of the microwave (on paper plates!) with heavily buttered bread.
      Thank you for sharing your truly delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      This is a delicious tasting and smelling recipe. It's become a family favorite. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I used the ingredients listed, followed directions, and it was delicious - tangy but not too sweet.Served with couscous and everyone loved it. This is the recipe I've been looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This was a great meal. Ribs were very tender and the extra sauce mixed in with some rice was very good. We will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Yum! The meat fell apart. I like that. The sauce was delicious on rice. Simple to make. I used less cayenne. I'll be sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Wow it was easy and the family loved it. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      It is delecious!!!!!!!!!!Kay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

    • on November 23, 2009

      These are absolutely, outrageously delicious. The familiar ingredients, while many and varied, never vie for attention by trying to overpower each other; rather, they compliment one another...creating this wonderful recipe in perfect harmony! What a mouth-watering delight. Thank you so much, George.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Very tasty....it really needed no adjustment for my family. They loved it and we had left overs for the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Terrific! I didn't have any celery but had celery flakes and I left out the tomatoes. I pre-boiled them as you said...excellent tip. My husband liked the touch of heat and the sweetness combined. This recipe is now a part of my regular menus. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Crock Pot BBQ Country Style Pork Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 888.0
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    46%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 280.2 mg
    93%
    Sodium 1737.7 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 76.4 g
    152%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites