Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tasty Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2009

      My sis-in-law always makes this salad for family parties, and I keep forgetting to ask her for the recipe...but then, I found THIS recipe and tried it - SUCCESS!!! It's exactly the same! I only had Miracle Whip on hand (instead of Mayonnaise), which made it a bit sweeter, but other than that, it was amazing! And my 2-yr-old boy LOVED it - I didn't think he'd take too well to the raw broccoli, but the sweetness of the dressing and the raisins toned down the "broccoli" taste. I will make this salad over and over again! TY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      This broccoli salad has a great taste. The dressing is perfect. I omitted the salt. With the toasted almonds it was yummy. Thanks Doug :) Made for Market tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Made just as directed (for a change *blush*) and it was great. Can't think of anything that I'd change. Great veggie side with the grilled burgers tonight. You can't go wrong with this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      I've made this salad with pecans, sunflower seeds, and now toasted almonds. Always delicious! I used no fat mayo and real bacon instead of bacon bits....just don't like those. Wonderful salad! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Amazing, I didn't know we can eat broccoli raw. But it's actually good! It's crunchy, love the almonds in it as it gives it a nutty flavor and the salad's sweet and delicious. Didn't have celery so didn't add it and opted out on the bacon bits. So easy and yet so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Yummmmmmm!! Made just as directed and we loved this delightful salad. I have always wanted to try raw broccoli and this was sure a hit. Made for holiday tag. Another keeper, weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Delicious! I used cider vinegar for the dressing, next time I will reduce the sugar slightly, didn't have any almonds so I added in toasted pecans, will make again, this was a wonderful salad, thanks for sharing weekendC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This is a great broccoli salad! I left out the onions, otherwise made as specified. The almonds and celery in the salad and the pepper in the dressing made this a little different than others I've tried and I really enjoyed these additions. This is terrific - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I've made this salad several times and it never fails to impress. I'm always asked for the recipe. I have to admit that I don't like the imitation bacon bits so I always cook the real thing...makes it taste that much better. And if it sits overnight.....it is even better! Thanks for a great recipe and one that I will continue to make over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I love broccoli salad and this was just a little different from the others I have tried. I enjoyed the taste of toasted almond and the celery added more crunch! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.8
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    57%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 694.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites