Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tasty Avocado Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Avocado Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2001

      I actually took your suggestion and had it with Jasmine rice. It's pretty good and I love avocadoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Very tasty! Although it is more a salad than anything else, it will still go quite well with e.g. rice (as you suggested). The second time I made this, I added some lime juice, which gives a nice extra tang.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2001

      I DID eat all of it in one sitting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I added finely chopped lettuce and used soy. Devine. I to ate the whole thing myself :-)! Bella

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      Delicious, easy and good for you too! What more can you ask? I added a (mild) finely chopped jalapeno and used half braggs and half tamari. Ate it just as is, no rice needed for me. Now I just have to buy some more avacados so I can make this again! Definitley a keeper for me!!! Thanks Carol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! I used soy sauce since I didn't have Braggs or Tamari, and I took M.K.'s advice and added some lime juice for extra tang. I also added some toasted sunflower seeds and found that it added quite a lot of taste. Thanks, Carol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Is this ever nice and light! Love the blend of flavours and could tell why it would go well with rice right from the very first bite. So easy to prepare, refreshingly different as a side salad, and makes a great lunch! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I made this as a side dish, and those of us that tried it enjoyed it. The flavors were a good combination (although I would have liked fewer tomatoes and more avocado - I am an avocado addict). I used soy sauce instead of Braggs aminos or tamari. This recipe really makes the flavors of the vegetables shine (make sure you have good veggies).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      We loved this just as it was as a side dish. Look forward to trying it with rice and pasta or even as a cold pasta salad. Simple to put together and the longer it sits the better the flavors meld together. Thanks for a keeper Carol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Avocado Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.3
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    72%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 16.1 g
    64%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Braggs liquid aminos

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes