11 Reviews

I think v8 juice has 8 different veggies in it, Am i right or wrong. Plus I do not see anything homemade with this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terrylynn September 14, 2008

This has nothing to do with homemade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jojobacon September 09, 2008

i love V8, i guess some things you just cant subsitute, it tasted kinda clovey, but still just like plain ol' tomato juice, which is ok, but the extra salt isnt worth it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RissaBeth August 26, 2007

I am giving no stars because 7 reviewers can't be wrong. I am a V8 aholic, I couldn't wait to try this recipe, I was disappointed I didn't think it tasted like V8. To me it tasted like tomato juice with cloves in it. & reviewers can't be wrong, try it. Sorry HH#2

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed&Theresa April 13, 2007

Oh wow! I LOVE V-8 but not the price of it. I added a tsp and tasted it and loved it. But I wanted a bit more kick so I added another 1/2 tsp. I love the V-8 spicy and the V-8 lemon twist so I bet some hot sauce and lemon juice would be awesome added to it. A do over recipe! Thanks for a winner Happy Harry!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 September 30, 2006

This gave it the extra boost,,yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie February 28, 2006

Just love it! As an ex-pat working in S.E. Asia, I really miss my V8. When I do find it, it is very expensive. Now I can enjoy it at all times. Thanks for sharing. You made my day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed November 03, 2005

My DH enjoyed and really couldnt taste a big difference between this and the real V-8 juice. A lot less expensive too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 October 31, 2005

Very tasty!! I love V8!!!! Thanks, Harry!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshynetoo August 26, 2005

I gave this five stars because it taste better to me than the real thing. My husband is the V-8 drinker in our house. I usually drink plain tomato because I don't like a certain flavor that V-8 has but this drink doesn't have that. Thanks Happy Harry #2. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle April 30, 2005
" Tastes Like" V-8 Juice