Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tastes Like Clodhoppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tastes Like Clodhoppers

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2004

      Too addicting! Had some trouble melting white choc chips - couldn't - so tried some white choch chunks and worked not bad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      YUMMY! I have been looking at this recipe for so many days now! Finally, made it this afternoon for a little girl and a little boy! HAHA! I did add a little too much water when melting the white chocolate, so, I added 1 pkt. of Vochelle Semi-sweet chocolate chips to the melted white chocolate and then mixed it in vigorously until the choc chips also had melted. YUM! That mix was "TO DIE FOR". I licked the edge of the bowl too;) - CONFESSION! HAHA! The kids and me, all of us, have to thank you for such an awesome treat! BIG HUGS TO U for posting this! A real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Yum! This was just too good to be true! We increased the chocolate a little, to make them like your picture and they were just delicious! Everyone enjoyed them and they were really fun to make too! Thank you very much for the fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      AWESOME... And so easy!! Tastes exactly like the real deal, a definite addition to my Christmas baking this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Wonderful! I opted to use salted cashews, as I love the salty and sweet combination. I mixed everything in a bowl and then spread it out onto a cookie sheet to harden. Very quick, easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      These were awsome! I was missing a few key ingredients, but had a craving. The first batch was without nuts, and I had to use milk chocolate. Can they really get better? Can't wait to make more using white chocolate and nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Made this last night but didn't have the cashews...It was fine just the same,though....I plan to make them again soon with milk chocolate...The kids loved it...Thanks for a great recipe GA!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      My family has nut allergies so I don't add nuts. However, I sprinkle some cinnamon on the mixture and it is devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I am so glad I came across this recipe :) Its soooooo GOOD and very easy to make. Wasn't hard at all and the results are DELICIOUS! Nice for making for gifts, parties or for just a sweet snack for the family. This will be a keeper in my cookbook for the future holidays!! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      The contrast between cereal and nuts was very good! However, 2 cups of white choc was not enough to cover the 4 cups of cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I have to say I was ready to give this 4 stars after making it. I had to add a little better than 1/2c more white chocolate than called for to get it to coat evenly and look like the picture. Before that it was semi-coated and globby. I had to really scramble to find more chocolate and then get it melted before the other started to set up....then I tried it. YUMMMMM I do not even like white chocolate that well, bet oh my! I used salted cashews because I like a salty sweet contrased and it was just right. I will use less nuts next time as not everyone here loves them. I am thinking pretzel sticks must be tried next time and if I get brave I'll throw in some dried cranberrie. However I think just the chocolate and cereal is great! I wonder how this would taste with milk chocolate?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! These were so good I ended up making batches and batches as gifts. My easiest Christmas recipe and simply delish! Thanks again Pamela for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      My god Pamela these were really good. I din't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This tasted so much like the store bought clodhoppers! I didn't use any nuts and they still turned out great! I also used a leftover easter bunny and worked out great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      WOW! these are just like the real thing! I should know, I live in Winnipeg, Canada, where Clodhoppers were invented. Also, this works well with milk chocolate, one of the ways the real stuff is made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      These are absolutely wonderful!!!~due to a cashew allergy i used pecans that i toasted first in a *350 oven for about six mins,i melted the white chocolate in a shallow dish in the micro and added it to the medium size bowl w/the cereal& pecans~~ i did crush the cereal slightly&mixed well& dropped tablespoonfuls onto wax paper~fantastic~!!!thnks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      There is a company in Canada that makes Clodhoppers.They are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This is very simple but was the hit of my Christmas spread. Everyone raved about it and asked me how to make it. I had trouble spreading the chocolate thin enough over the mixture to keep it from clumping into clumps too big to eat. Be sure to mix it well to avoid this problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      If you want a good little sweet and salty candy that is a breeze to make this is the recipe you need. Instead of breaking into pieces I used mini baking cupcake liners and dropped spoonfuls into them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      Yum yum yum and easy easy easy, a variation I find really yummy is cranberries the dried ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tastes Like Clodhoppers

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2580.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1536
    59%
    Total Fat 170.7 g
    262%
    Saturated Fat 76.9 g
    384%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 322.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 239.9 g
    79%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 207.0 g
    828%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Honey Graham cereal

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites