Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tastes Like Chick-Fil-A Chicken Salad Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tastes Like Chick-Fil-A Chicken Salad Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2011

      Great job!!! I think this chicken salad is delicious! It tastes very similar to chick-fil-a's and much cheaper, However, I noticed one thing missing. Chick-fil-a's salad has cut up pieces of hard-boiled eggs. I don't think it would change the taste much, but it is definitely good with it! That's how I made it last time. I topped the salad with tomato slices and romaine lettuce on my sandwiches. I am making it again for lunch tomorrow. Yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      I have never cared for chicken salad with fruit in it (i.e. apples and grapes) and fell in love with the Chick-fil-a chicken salad. This recipe matches it so well I was impressed. In fact, it may be even better. Seems like the few times since I started making this that I have bought a sandwich from Chick-fil-a, it was not as good as I remembered. Could be that I can now use my favorite bread. I also add onion powder to match the garlic powder amount. Just ate some and I wanted all to know, this is the ultimate chicken salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      This recipe went like a flash at work! I added some toasted pecans and some red grapes, but otherwise I prepared it as is. What a great recipe! Thanx for sharing altfgirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      We all loved these chicken salad sandwiches! I've never had the Chick-Fil-A version, but I can verify that this one is excellent! I loved the relish addition. I used Vegenaise instead of regular mayo and it worked perfectly. A 1/2 cup of mayo was plenty. In fact, I'd recommend starting off a bit shy of a 1/2 cup and go from there because 1/2 cup was almost too much for our tastes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      This is a great chicken salad recipe. I made this to take on our road trip for sandwiches and we loved them. This recipe tastes just like my moms salad. I will use this from now on. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      I have ALWAYS been a HUGE fan of the Chik-Fil-A Chicken Salad. I moved to Detroit for my career and am sad there is no Chick-Fil-A here. I had no idea just how ridiculously simple it was this salad would be to make! I used left over Tuscan chicken from Boston Market, but I suppose it doesn't matter what chicken you use, so long as it's not dry or tasteless. This tasted just like, if not better than, the real deal. I am SO impressed it's almost embarrassing. I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. It came out perfectly. Oh, and I used Duke's Mayonnaise, of course. Great job, atfitgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      An alteration for the salt is to add celery salt instead. I know first hand that celery salt is an ingredient that makes the chick fil a chicken salad stand out :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I never ate chick-fil-a chicken salad but we loved this. I had leftover chicken from Best Baked Slow Cooker Chicken. I didn't add the optional sugar nor did I add the celery as I didn't have any. I used 1/2 cup of mayo which was perfect for me but hubby thought it needed more so he added a bit more to his sandwich. This is such a simple recipe but we loved it. Will be using as my chicken salad recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I've never had chick-fil-a, but this is a great recipe. It's super easy and has made it into my regular rotation of meal ideas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I have never eaten at Ckick-fil-A I had some left over cooked roasted chicken and wanted to try to make chicken salad. I did add a few cut up green grapes to give it a little bit of a sweet crunch. It was very yummy and hit the spot. Thank's for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I have never eaten at Chick-fil-A, but this is exactly the way I have always made chicken salad. It makes a delicious sandwich, my family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tastes Like Chick-Fil-A Chicken Salad Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.5
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    51%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 374.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes