Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / tastes like a slice of pizza dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    tastes like a slice of pizza dip

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      This was awesome! I made it today for a SuperBowl party. I used the Ultimate Pizza Sauce recipe (#114392) instead of a jar of stuff, and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. By "I used" I mean I got the ingredients out and told my 14yo son to put it together. It came out absolutely awesome! The adults didn't even get much because the kids hogged it all. This is a definite keeper dip. We had some fresh veggies to use for dippers, but we also followed someone else's suggestion of slicing up pizza crust dough into breadsticks that we use for dipping. Those did end up being the most popular item.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Made this dip for a mid-week, easy dinner party. The dip was good - not awesome, but definitely good. It definitely tastes like pizza and was very unique. Thank you for a different recipe. It was nice to mix it up and have something new and unique to make. I will definitely make it again and try it with different chips and perhaps breadsticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This will not go down as a favorite of mine but I made it for a Superbowl Party and there were many people that really enjoyed it. A friend of mine even spread some over a chicken tender and said it taste like Chicken Parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

    • on December 10, 2008

      This was a great recipe!!! I found it only 2 hours before a party I was having...quick and very easy...It was a HUGE hit at the function. I am having another Party this weekend and I will be adding this to my previously planned menu!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I made this for a party about 6 months ago but just realized I never reviewed it. This was a huge hit! I left out the mushrooms but otherwise made it as written. I originally had planned to serve it with baguette slices but ran out of time, so I just used the Ritz crackers. It made it taste sort of like a thin crust pizza, which is my favorite. And apparently everyone else agreed, because there was not a bit of this dip left. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Iam going to update my rating by still giving it 5 stars. I made it for a bridal shower last night and added raw onions and ground beef, along with cheese, green peppers and pizza sauce. I only put it in the oven for about 7 minutes, then served with ritz crackers. Everyone made a dip for the party for some reason, all 30 of them, but mine disappeared in 5 minutes!!! A+++++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This is good. But it gets less good and harder to eat and dip as it cools down. I made a regular cheese and pepperoni one and a supreme one with green peppers, olives, mushrooms and pepperoni. Both went well. I served them with toasted, garlic bread baguette slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      YUM! i make this for a cocktail party and everyone raved about it. I used fresh finely chopped mushrooms along with fresh tomatoes and finely chopped ham as toppings. I left out the bell pepper and green onion. The ritz cracjers went really well with the dip. Next time i am going to experiment and make Hawiian(ham and pineapple) and surpreme pizza dips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I made this for a friends baby shower, and got rave reviews! I made exactly as directed and it turned out great! I had people asking for the recipe all day long. Next time I may add pepperoni or sausage. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I followed the recipe, except I omitted the mushrooms. It was delicious and very flavorful! I served it with Ritz as suggested, but also had made little toasts out of french bread and garlic infused olive oil. I liked it with the bread best, but I also ate it on tostitos and it was good that way also. It was a hit at the Superbowl Party. Thanks for sharing your recipe Bri22!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      loved this i used shredded ham,peppers, mushrooms as a topping and instead of oregano and basil i used italian seasoning. everyone loved it thanks for the great recipe Bri22 i will definitely making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This dip was FANTASTIC! I made it for our girl's night and it was a big hit! I used crumbled sausage and green peppers for the topping, and we ate it with think Bistro crackers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Made this for DH's bowling league he has every week, and the guys gobbled it all up. I added olives as an additional topping and served it with the scoop chips. and it came out great! Will make it again soon! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This pizza dip taste great and is so easy. I made this for a snack one night for my boyfriend and his friends and it was gone in 10 minutes. They loved it and keep asking me to make it agein. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Excellent! I brought this in for a work carry-in with water crackers. Someone else had Breton Sesame crackers that worked out much better. Tasted just like mini pizzas. In addition to the mushrooms, onions, and peppers, I added black olives and pepperoni. Next time I make it for myself, I'll add more spices to jazz it up more. I also want to try Bill's suggestion on the pizza dough. The possibilities are endless. I can see making a lettuce salad and serving these along side as an easy lunch. Thanks, Bri! This is a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I heard folks using crackers and chips (and fritos). How about a simple pizza dough, rolled and brushed with olive oil, garlic and basil. cooked in the oven until brown, then cut into segments for dipping? It would be like a deconstructed pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Everyone loved this! I used bell pepper, fresh mushrooms, onions and olives for the toppings, and I doubled the spices. I also divided this in half and put ground beef and pepperoni in one half, leaving the other half meatless. We used several different types of crackers, tortilla chips, and potato chips - it was great with all of them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      This was absolutely yummy. It was gone within half an hour. I substituted the toppings and used mushrooms, pepperoni and sausage in addition to the green onions. I served it with Fritos Scoops. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This dip is excellent. I used green peppers and extra cheese for my toppings. Great flavor and couldn't be easier to make. Thanks so much for posting! I will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for tastes like a slice of pizza dip

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.2
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    60%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 764.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites