22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was awesome! I made it today for a SuperBowl party. I used the Ultimate Pizza Sauce recipe (#114392) instead of a jar of stuff, and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. By "I used" I mean I got the ingredients out and told my 14yo son to put it together. It came out absolutely awesome! The adults didn't even get much because the kids hogged it all. This is a definite keeper dip. We had some fresh veggies to use for dippers, but we also followed someone else's suggestion of slicing up pizza crust dough into breadsticks that we use for dipping. Those did end up being the most popular item.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamere94 February 01, 2009

Made this dip for a mid-week, easy dinner party. The dip was good - not awesome, but definitely good. It definitely tastes like pizza and was very unique. Thank you for a different recipe. It was nice to mix it up and have something new and unique to make. I will definitely make it again and try it with different chips and perhaps breadsticks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnaarch September 09, 2010

This will not go down as a favorite of mine but I made it for a Superbowl Party and there were many people that really enjoyed it. A friend of mine even spread some over a chicken tender and said it taste like Chicken Parmesan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shanny California February 02, 2009

This was a great recipe!!! I found it only 2 hours before a party I was having...quick and very easy...It was a HUGE hit at the function. I am having another Party this weekend and I will be adding this to my previously planned menu!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babycakes291 December 10, 2008

I made this for a party about 6 months ago but just realized I never reviewed it. This was a huge hit! I left out the mushrooms but otherwise made it as written. I originally had planned to serve it with baguette slices but ran out of time, so I just used the Ritz crackers. It made it taste sort of like a thin crust pizza, which is my favorite. And apparently everyone else agreed, because there was not a bit of this dip left. It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC October 23, 2008

Iam going to update my rating by still giving it 5 stars. I made it for a bridal shower last night and added raw onions and ground beef, along with cheese, green peppers and pizza sauce. I only put it in the oven for about 7 minutes, then served with ritz crackers. Everyone made a dip for the party for some reason, all 30 of them, but mine disappeared in 5 minutes!!! A+++++++

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Finn #2 October 20, 2008

This is good. But it gets less good and harder to eat and dip as it cools down. I made a regular cheese and pepperoni one and a supreme one with green peppers, olives, mushrooms and pepperoni. Both went well. I served them with toasted, garlic bread baguette slices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sesame June 04, 2008

YUM! i make this for a cocktail party and everyone raved about it. I used fresh finely chopped mushrooms along with fresh tomatoes and finely chopped ham as toppings. I left out the bell pepper and green onion. The ritz cracjers went really well with the dip. Next time i am going to experiment and make Hawiian(ham and pineapple) and surpreme pizza dips!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassy_cassie May 04, 2008

I made this for a friends baby shower, and got rave reviews! I made exactly as directed and it turned out great! I had people asking for the recipe all day long. Next time I may add pepperoni or sausage. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DurangoMom October 31, 2007
tastes like a slice of pizza dip