Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tastefully Simple Copycat Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tastefully Simple Copycat Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2008

      I really really wanted to make this recipe, but didn't have self-rising flour...so I made my own using this fab recipe - Self-Rising Flour, Self-Rising Flour, from recipezaar - it had to be tripled for this recipe and I decreased the salt to only 3/4 tsp.! I also stirred it all together well before adding the bread ingredients. It worked beautifully and the bread is so delicious! I can't believe how EASY it was. I will be making this easy bread regularly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Just LOVED this! Followed recipe to the letter, and it was perfect, and SOOOOO simple. I can't believe I could have been making this bread forever, and looked like a rock star! I attended a TS party, and couldn't believe the price of $5 and $7 for S&H - but, I really enjoyed the tasting sample of this bread during the party. Upon further investigation (here!), I found this recipe, which mimics the original wonderfully! This one goes in my 'Keeper' file! :-) Thanks so much for sharing, mojoloh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I love this beer bread! I have purchased the TS mix so many times at the $5.50 a box. I made it for about $0.80. And, it came out tasting better than the TS version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      This recipe was absolutely delicious! Chewy on the outside and moist on the inside, the only change I made was that I added about 1/4 cup of mozzarella cheese to it. It was so incredibly good that I have to use self restraint not to eat the rest of it lol. I made mine with a Sam Adams Boston Lager and the flavor was just wonderful with it. This is going to be a definite must make in my house from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I've never made the ts bread myself but have always had others and for some reason was craving it. So I tried this recipe and omg it is exactly the same but def cheaper than buying the mix!! I cannot believe with just four ingredients it tastes the same and soooo good! I scooped the flour in the measuring cup with a spoon and mixed it up until it all looked blended and it came out perfect. I am so glad I found this recipe and can now make it whenever I want...which can be danger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Oh this was so easy and so yummy. Just like TS. Only suggestion (& it could just be my oven) but 50 minutes check the crust, after 60 minutes mine bottom crust was so thick I couldn't get a knife though it. Maybe I needed to raise it a level in the oven too but the taste was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Fabulous tastes the same as tastefully simple just the top is more crunchy which i love!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Excellent and soooo easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      We all enjoyed this beer bread. It was extremely easy to make, perfect to put in after work and enjoy with dinner. We served with seafood stew. Used a can of Coors lite (BF's favorite) So we all laughed about his beer getting used up in the bread! Great recipe I will used many times in the future. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe. I have purchased many o' boxes of the Tastefully Simple Beer Bread mix, at a hefty price. But this copycat is wonderful, gives it the same crunchy crust and most inside! thanks, I will make it over and over I'm sure! So easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I sold Tastefully Simple for years and when I stopped I missed the beer bread the most as well as my family!!! I made this copycat version for them and didn't tell them it was not the TS Brand... They could not tell the difference and neither could I. I have sinced made it for several different people and they all thought it was the tastefully simple beer bread.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I'm so glad you posted this! I just went to a Tastefully Simple party, and this bread was AMAZING! I'll definitely be making this soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Well, this is probably the easiest homemade bread that I have ever made. I loved it for its ease! We liked the taste, but didn't love it. It had a pretty strong beer flavor still. I have made beer bread before, but this was stronger for some reason. That said, I really do love the method and the melted butter touch! Thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I love this bread. Very easy and tasty. I've baked it many times already. I love it toasted with peanut butter. So far I've made it only with Blue Moon beer, but I'm looking forward to trying out other brews. I'm not familiar with the Tastefully Simple one, so I can't compare how faithful a copycat this is. Also, I've seen a similar recipe that calls for only 1/3 c sugar - maybe the reviewer who thought it was too sweet could try it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I was so amazed at how easy this bread is to make and how flavorful and nummy it is! I served it with veggie dip that I made from the back of a Knorr's Vegetable Soup and Dip package, and it got rave reveiws at the party I brought it to! Everyone wanted the recipe, and since it was so easy to remember, I could write it down without going home to check for accuracy. Thanks for sharing the recipe-I'm sure this is the only bread I will ever make again as I hate the complexity of baking bread normally. All that rising and kneading is so unnecessary when you can make a great bread like this without all the work and time involved that's just as good if not better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This bread deserves more than 5 stars! I have made it twice in 3 days. I planned to take a loaf to my parents, but hey, 4 slices is still better than none (I couldn't help it - it was too good)! Best part is, this takes about 3 minutes to put together, and smells great while baking! Pretty crust and yummy moist bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      Just made this side by side with the box and this one wins BIGTIME!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      This is so easy!! I'm not a baker at all, and have no desire to go through the time it takes to make bread. This is my new go-to bread recipe, and I've already made it 3 times in the last month! Turns out great every time with every kind of beer I've tried. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This is exactly-and I mean, EXACTLY, tastefully simple's recipe. to a T. I did have to make my own self rising flour, easy enough, and it's perfect. We used a vanilla porter and added a bit of extra water since we are at 8000 feet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      This was good although not as tasty as the TS kind. I think there's is a bit sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tastefully Simple Copycat Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.9
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    11%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 711.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites