Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tarte Tatin -- Easy Version Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tarte Tatin -- Easy Version

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2011

      This didn't work for me at all. I tried it twice and it was just a huge waste of good ingredients. 1 1/2 hours at such a high heat was way too much. On the first attempt I followed the directions exactly, covering when the apples started to burn. The end result was a pan of charcoal. The second time, I baked the apples a much shorter time just until the colour started to turn caramel then added the crust until it was golden. Again, the apples were charred black. There are other recipes on this site that cook the apples on top of the stove. I will try one of those instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This was excellent. It would have been helpful to know how long to let it set before inverting it, though, because I think I turned mine a bit too quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Daughter had to make an apple tarte for a french assignment to bring into her class. Many recipes seemed too complicated, but this one was by far one of the easiest. Our only struggle was at end when half of the tarte stuck to pan and half didn't. So her presentation was not that great, BUT her french teacher (who is a native of France) and her class loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Done for our family (4 people). In 15 minutes everything was gone!
      What should we want more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I love to bake and was so upset when this didn't come out of the pan, it totally got stuck. I finally got the apples out but it was a mess. Funny though my hubby still thought it was a success

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I made this for a dinner party last night and it was incredible. It looked stunning and tasted even better. There wasn't a single crumb leftover. The best apple dessert I've ever made! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      As my children would say... easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy. And I say Delicious! Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Hello from Portugal. What a great receipe you have here, yes it is very easy to make, but very very impressive, and tastes absolutely delicious. Came out of the pan without any problems of sticking at all. This is a definite in my receipe box, will be making this again thats a promise. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely receipe with all of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Thanks for such delicious and easy recipe. I did not think at first that it will come this good. I loved it and so did my family. I used the refrrigerated pie crust from Walmart. Thanks again. I'm making it again tomorrow for a friend :) I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      We have never heard of Tarte Tatin before, but this looked like similar ingredients for apple pie and that's one of Buddha's favorites so we gave it a try. This is really easy to make and comes right out of the cake pan with ease. We also had to cover the GS apples after about an hour. The caramelization on the apples makes this different from apple pie, and just as delicious! Thanks for posting this keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      So good and so easy. My only mistake was not having any ice cream to go with it!! I'll definitely be making again now that apple season has arrived!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Excellent shortcut--though no one seeing it or eating it would guess. My apples (Granny Smith) carmelized beautifully and the tart popped right out onto a serving plate. Lovely scent of apples and cinnamon. Thanks, susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Wow, this is an impressive dessert! Beautiful and delicious! I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon on the apples before putting them in to bake. I had a bit of a disaster, totally my fault, but I had used a springform pan and the sugar syrup ended up dripping on to the floor of my oven which then filled the house up with smoke. Next time I'll use a cookie sheet underneath :oops: Thanks for a great recipe Susiecat too! Made for Potluck Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Oh my! This is so good. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I also sprinkled the apples with cinnamon. It wouldn't come out of the pan as easily for me as for the others. Since I changed the type of sugar used I thought that might be why. I was able to slice the pie in the conventional way and it came out quite nicely that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is really easy! You weren't kidding. My first attempt at this kind of dessert and I was so pleased with the results. My apples started to brown a bit after 45 minutes so I covered them with foil (as suggested) and baked for another 20 minutes or so before adding the puff pastry. I did sprinkle with about 1 tsp of cinnamon and I will always do that. I had a little with some french vanilla ice cream, yumm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      You bet your sweet bippy this is the easy version! I hate rolling pastry, why oh why didn't I ever think of using puff pastry, huh? I used a round silicone cake form and the tarte just came out easily and gorgeously (is that a word?). I only made tarte tatin once before and hated working with pastry so I never made it again. Susiecat, thanks so much for this simple innovation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tarte Tatin -- Easy Version

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.3
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    38%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 52.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 29.3 g
    117%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites