Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tartar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tartar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-138 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2006

      Very good and easy as well...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This is excellent! My husband made fish sticks for the kids and forgot to check to see if we had any tartar sauce. I did a quick search and came up with this reicpe. I am glad I did. I shall not be buying any tarter sauce in the future. This recipe was by far superior. I did not measure anything exact but it still was excellent. I also used Miracle Whip Light. When I first tasted it, I was not very sure I would like it but giving it an hour for the flavors to blend makes ALL the difference. Thank you for posting this excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Great tartar sauce! I have only had my Oma's homemade tartar sauce before and this one definitely compared. I used light miracle whip, scaled down the recipe, and served it with tuna carrot patties. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Excellent tartar sauce. I did add a little more lemon juice and a touch of chopped garlic, just for our personnal taste. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Best tartar sauce I've ever had. I used mayonnaise, fresh onion (Texas 1015 sweet), and dill relish, and left out the fresh parsley as I didn't have any. The Worcestershire sauce added just the right touch of kick to the flavor. My three-year-old loved it, too, and wanted to eat it by itself with a spoon. I'll never buy storebought tartar sauce again - no reason to, as this is so good and so simple. Thanks for sharing, PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Wonderful! We are NOT a Miracle Whip family so we went with good old Best Foods Mayo. Just super. I used finely minced onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I made this with fat free Miracle Whip and was pleasantly surprised with the finished product. DH raved and raved about this tartar sauce not knowing that it was made with fat free Miracle Whip. I will never be buying tartar sauce from the grocery store again. Thanks for allowing me to dip without the guilt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This tartar sauce is great! I used both mayo and salad dressing mixed evenly. Thanks for the great recipe! It is much better than the one I had been using!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Made this in anticipation of kids having fish sticks but ended up cheating and buying them from Long John Silvers.....sometimes there are just not enough hours in a day!!! This was great and they loved it, esp DS who is a mayo/tartar sauce geek! Use miracle whip and dried parsley and can see that this will need to be a regular in my fridge! Thanx PN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This was great and thanks so much for posting it. I used salad dressing (otherwise known as Miracle Whip). I used extra onion flakes and a nice dill relish that my mother makes in place of the pickles. What a wonderful flavor. We made this with Tyler Florence's Ultimate Fish and Chips Tyler Florence's Ultimate Fish and Chips Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      IMHO, TARTar sauce should be TART! I used Hellman's Light & Bicks' Tangy Dill relish - so good! I served it with cod deep-fried in Kittencal's Beer Batter For Fish (#69213) & fries with malt vinegar. We won't be going to Captain George's very often. Thanx Nan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe for tartar sauce! I made this today and will be keeping it in my fridge to serve with fish in the next few days, I also used onion powder in place of flakes. I think it will only get better with refrigeration time over the next couple of days. This will replace my old recipe, it is just wonderful. thanks for sharing PanNan!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      this is good try shallots finely chopped in it you will like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Excellent! I did not have dill pickles or dill relish, so used sweet pickle relish instead....it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      A really nice sauce, and not sweet. Very nice with fish cakes. Thanks for posting such an easy recipy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Wow! Super good tartar sauce! Perfect taste! It was easy to make and not sweet. My husband and I both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I made this for my husband, since I don't eat tartar sauce, and he says it is a 5 star recipe. I loved how quick it was to make. I used Miracle Whip since it's what we have on hand so I suspect that makes it a bit sweeter. For the onion, I used some chopped fresh red onion - I didn't measure it, but I know I used a bit more than what the recipe stated. A bonus what that this added some nice color to the sauce! Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. At first DH said I shouldn't have gone to the trouble (which wasn't any trouble at all!), but after he tasted it, he didn't say that again! :) Thank you for this recipe. I am sure I will be using it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Very good. I used it with the batter for fish Kittencal's Beer Battered Fish; a meal better than any restaurant could offer, according to DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tartar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    76%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 334.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes