Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tartar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tartar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2007

      Great, simple, traditional tartar sauce! Thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Great flavor and oh so simpe to make!! I let it sit in the fridge overnight so the flavors could mix even more. No more store-bought tartar sauce for this family. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Very good and very simple to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      EXCELLENT! I made this tonight because the store bought suff I had was expired. So gald it was! My husband (usually eats his fish dry) even loved it! Thanks for the recipe! Oh, I did add a bit of cayenne pepper for some kick, it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      VERY VERY TASTY... I didnt use dill pickles or parsley because I didnt have any, however I added cilantro and extra limon, I also use 1/2 cup Miracle Whip and 1 cup of Mayonnaise...It was delicious... I think I change the recipe quite a bit simply as I keep trying to find the best taste, but THANK YOU THANK YOU for putting this recipe, otherwise I wouldnt have been able to make this great "tartar sauce" for my fish tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Made this last night for a fish fry we were having and it was GREAT!! So easy to make. I used real mayo, not miracle whip which would have really changed the flavor and dill relish. The best tartar sauce I've tried. I used the leftovers today to make tuna salad and it was wonderful too. I highly reccommend this recipe, it's one I'll for sure make again! Thanks PanNan for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Very good. I didn't have an hour to let it refrigerate but it was still very good. This was a last minute idea to go with fried fish. I did like a little extra lemon juice but that may be because it didn't have a chance to sit. I also didn't have the onion. I used the dill relish. Very good and easy to make. Next time I will try the miracle whip to see how that works out. Even DH liked this, so I'll be making it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Never EVER will I buy store-bought again!!!! OMG!!!! THIS was really outstanding!!! I did add a bit more pickle relish, but that was just to suit me, and Tom isn't a fan of tartar sauce....BUT LOVED THIS!!!! And he's picky!!!! SO it WAY gets 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!! :) *Made this again for the ZWT3 because it just doesn't get any better than this folks!!!!!!!! :) It's the only recipe I use now!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Easy to make and was very good. I won't be buying tartar sauce anymore. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      The perfect blend of ingredients - and SO much more flavorful than store-bought. I used low-fat mayo without any problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Very good.I used reduced-fat mayo,dried parsley,onion powder, and added a bit of nonfat sour cream.Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This was fantastic! I used relish instead of dill pickles & it turned out wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I made this recipe to go with crab cakes we had last night (were having them again tonight). Anyway-loved your recipe. I haved it, and used half sour cream, half mayo, and a tabasco pickle rather than a regular dill. Great recipe-I will look no more! Thanks for posting! Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I deep fried fish tonight just so I could try this tartar sauce. WOW! It's the best tartart sauce I've ever tasted. I've made it before but it didn't taste this good. I hate sweet tartar sauce. I just eye-balled the measurements and doubled the minced pickles. I used dried onions flakes b/c I don't like fresh onions in my tartar sauce. I could have never thought of using the dried before reading this recipe! I also used dried parsley. I also like that I keep all of these ingredients on hand. It was fast and easy to make (I used a mini chopper for the pickles). Thank you so much, PanNan, for posting. I'll used this recipe until I die! LOL~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Made this for a big family fish fry this weekend and it was great! I will never buy bottled tartar sauce again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Perfect! I also do not like my tatar sauce to be sweet and this was exactly what I was looking for. Went great with my catfish nuggets that I fried using Long John Silver's Fish Batter, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I can't believe it! This is a great recipe and I have a whole bottle of store-bought tartar sauce in my cupboard. I will only be using this recipe for tartar sauce from now on. Thank you PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I followed this recipe to the letter, except I left out the onion (finicky hubby LOL), and it was delicious! Thanks for the yummy recipe! Plus, it was very quick and easy to throw together! I served it with salmon patties, and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      A tasty sauce and very easy to mix up. I made this to serve with Rita L's "Crispy Tilapia" and chose this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand and also because it had no tomato products in it. I chopped up a Gundelsheim dill, our favorite brand, and mixed all else as listed. DH doesn't normally eat tartar sauce but tried some of this and liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Very good and easy as well...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tartar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    76%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 334.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites