139 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was perfect. I had it with breaded white fish fillets and salad. I have never used worcestershire sauce in tartar sauce before and it added a perfect tangyness! Thank you, made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose June 21, 2010

Very good and easy. I used dill relish and all dried seasonings, so I just mixed it in a bowl. Will probably be even better after chilled. Made with Crispy Tilapia. This is great bcz it's gluten and dairy free naturally!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead May 01, 2010

Will probably never buy premade tartar sauce again as this was so much better AND I could make as little or as much as I needed. The fresh lemon is a must.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy!! April 19, 2010

This was really good. I normally do not like Tartar Sauce but for some reason I had a craving for it. Unfortunately I did not have any lemon juice. I had some lime juice, so I used that instead and it was really tasty. I think I might actually like tartar sauce now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesley Anne March 27, 2010

Delicious and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ttaylor6 March 18, 2010

Perfect for us! Threw this together in about 5 minutes & chilled an hour. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 February 27, 2010

This went together in a snap and was great with our fish and hushpuppies! (we love our pickles so we did double up on that) Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph February 25, 2010

Awesome!! :) I used bread & Butter pickles as well as the dill pickel(homemade), and it turned out pretty good!(a little bit sweeter) Cant wait to have it with our halibut tonight- thanks for the delicious recipe! 5 stars! ★-★-★-★-★

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happinessishomemade February 11, 2010
Tartar Sauce