Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tartar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tartar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2008

      Great!! Adjust to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I always buy jars of Frishes Tartar sauce because I can't eat any kind from a store. Well last night I made some shrimp and went to get the tartar sauce and someone left it in the fridge empty! I decided to try something so I chose this recipe. I had everything on hand except dill pickles so I had to use sweet relish. Even with the sweet relish this recipe is GREAT!(when this runs out I am going to use regular dill to see which I like best) I was so suprised; I was expecting to be disapointed because im so picky about tartar sauce but I wasn't. I promptly cleaned out the empty jar and filled it with this sauce. I won't be buying any tartar sauce anymore! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Fabulous! Won't make anything else. Used onion powder and dill relish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I had a nice chunk of salmon to eat today and made this tartar sauce to eat with it. This is wonderful! So much better than store-bought any day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      i cant believe this turned out so good.i actualy didnt have any worchestor sauce and it still turned out good.thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I tried this for our Memorial Day fish fry, and it was a HUGE hit! I added just a few more sprigs of parsley, and a spoonful more of the dill relish just because I wasn't sure if it was going to have enough flavor. It was wonderful. I think having the fresh parsley and lemon juice is the key to this recipe. I will definitely make this over and over again. Thanks for sharing a great (and easy) recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Try adding a pinch or two of ground light fennel seed to this sauce - using minced fresh onion - makes it perfect! I have never used worcestershire in mine, but it was a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This was good... much better than the stuff in a jar... but also think it's missing something... I liked it better than my BF who said it needed to be sweeter ( he's used to that nasty stuff in the jar/packets!) but I liked how it was different than other tartar sauces I have made before... I used real mayo, the dill pickle (minced) and the dried onion flakes... Was much tastier the 2nd day on a fish sandwich... thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      this was good but still missing something for us. I think I need to use real mayo next time instead of miracle whip. BUT, I will not go back to buying the expensive little jars from the local mart! thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Threw this together last minute for husband's fishstick dinner---used 1 tsp. dried minced onion and 1 tsp. parsley in place of fresh. He absolutely loved it. Thank you for such an easy, quick fix. Will definitely do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Very good recipe- will never buy tartar sauce again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      A little too bland for me. Needed more onion, more pickle and some garlic. Also needed a little sour cream and some dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Very good and will definitely make again. Served it with Fish and Chips and it was a great accompaniment. I didn't add the onion flakes (didn't have any), so I substitute a dash of onion powder and I added some dried parsley as I didn't have fresh. I really liked the dill pickle, and my DH, who doesn't care for dill pickles, was practically eating the sauce out of the serving bowl! Will definitely make again ~~ thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Perfect recipe for tartar! Not too sweet at all. I used dill relish to avoid using a food processor. Definitely chill it for at least an hour to let the flavors meld.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I too like non-sweet, dill flavored tartar sauce. This is wonderful and I've already made it several times. Thanks again PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

    • on December 06, 2007

      Perfect tartar sauce! I won't have to buy it ever again! Thanks PanNan! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Great tartar sauce that took just minutes to prepare. The ingredients are all things that I keep in my pantry so there was no shopping to do. Very, very good. I'll be using this repeatedly. Thanks PanNan for this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Never again will I purchase tartar sauce. This is perfection from a pantry. These items are always on hand and this is so simple, yet so yummy. Perfect topping for fish and chips for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      this was great....DH and i had some fish and i realized 'oh, no! we're out of tartar sauce!' Luckily, i found your recipe, which was awesome. the only changes i made was to add chopped fresh onion instead of dried onion flakes, and to use fat free mayo. thanks for the great recipe....i don't think i'll be buying any more tartar sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tartar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    76%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 334.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites