Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tartar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tartar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      This is very good. It is also easy to alter if you prefer a bolder or lighter taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This tartar sauce is so much better than the store bought sauce. I needed some tartar sauce for lunch as I only had about 2 Tbs. of sauce left in my refrigerator. I found this recipe and I swear I will NEVER buy tartar sauce again! Yep, its that good. I modified it a little by adding another 1/4 tsp. of Worcestershire sauce, but only because we like ours bold. My husband loves it! Yep, its that good. Thank you so much for posting this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Perfect and easy recipe! Used Hellmans mayo and added a couple tbsps of capers. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      unbeleivabliy delicious! I will never buy store boughten tartar sauce again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Husband loved it. Best homemade tartar sauce I have ever had. Taste like restaurtant qualitity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Freakin Good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      PERFECT! I second all the good things already said. This is our new standard tartar sauce! We all loved it and had fish the next day too to enjoy more of the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      O.K., I'm a die-hard ALWAYS make from scratch never purchase store-bought tartar sauce connoisseur. I've always preferred a sweeter sauce, one made with Miracle Whip & sweet relish-very basic. Never really cared for mayo based sauces as they were always terribly bland with little body . . . until this one. Absolutely wonderful. Used my small processor. Used dried parsley instead of fresh. Fresh lemon juice is key. I promise you won't be disappointed! I finished off what little was left as a pretzel dip this evening. It didn't even last the night. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      This recipe is awesome! I used light mayo and real onions. I didnt use the food processor but I chopped everything finely. I also did not have parsley and it still turned out great! I will use this recipe over and over again. My BF loved it too! Thank you ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I made this with moments notice to dinner. I had everything on hand. I use dill pickle relish for my potato salads and had plenty for this. My 5yr old mayo hating- pickle hating daughter even loved it. And the rest of us ate it all up! I wont be buying store bought anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Yummy! I used a small grater to grate my dill pickles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Thanks for a fast and easy recipe for tartar sauce. We were out of the store bought stuff and needed something to go with our dinner. Dh said this was the best stuff he's ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Let me start by saying I hate tartar sauce...used to love it but got sick on a bad batch at HoJo when I was a teen. That said, DH love it - so I try to make the best I can for him. THIS IS IT - HE HAS STOPPED BUYING THE PREPACKAGED CRAP AND ASKING FOR THIS NOW! YEAH, PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    • on November 30, 2008

      Very good. No preservatives. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Fantastic! The reviews are right. We will never buy premade tartar sauce every again. The only thing I added was 1/2 tsp dill weed (just as a personal preference). I also cut the recipe in half because of our samll family. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      We don't eat enough tartar sauce to keep in the fridge so this is great thanks for sharing. I just adjust the measurements so we don't have too much left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Perfect, although it makes A LOT. Could cut it in 1/4 and still have left-overs, based on how much we eat with our fish/chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This was a good starter for me but I have to say that I had to add a lot to make it to my taste. I know it has much more to do with personal preference but, all I could taste was mayo and relish. Although I did like the dill relish it was a bit too much and I even held back a bit. I played around with it a bit and added some paprika, garlic and onion powder and just a sprinkling of sugar and it was perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tartar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    76%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 334.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes