139 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and easy to prepare. I used granulated onion and dry parsley. It's not quite as good as the tartar sauce at my favorite restaurant, but definitely four stars. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy March 06, 2011

We decided at the last minute to have fried fish and I immediately went in search of a tartar sauce recipe. I did not read the part about putting it in a food processor. I hand mixed it but will process it next time. This is definitely better than anything you can purchase in a store. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa March 03, 2011

This was really good and simple. After reading some of the reviews I cut back on the lemon juice and mixed everything by hand in a bowl. Thanks PanNan for a quick and tasty recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 10, 2011

Pretty good but I'm still looking for that 5 star tartar sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gourmetgreasemonkey November 19, 2010

As good as store bought, but healthier, since I choose the ingredients. Made mine low fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilorchid82 November 06, 2010

I loved this recipe. I mixed it by hand since I used dill relish. The dried onion gives the tartar sauce just a little bit of crunch. I did not have fresh parsley so I used about 1 t. of dried parsley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon August 28, 2010

This was a real yummy tartar sauce. I just mixed it by hand in a bowl. I used sweet dill relish because I like a touch of sweetness. I had to downsize this recipe to serve just 2 of us and it worked out fine. Good stuff PanNan...thanks for sharing. Will use this one often. Thanks PanNan for sharing a delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny August 26, 2010

While it was good it just had too strong of a lemon taste for me. UPDATED: I had to try making this again so this time I cut back on the lemon , I didn't have any onion flakes on hand or any real onions so I omitted it (bummer, cause I love onions). I used just a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce as I also added just a little horseradish sauce. It had a nice little bite to it. I only made enough for 1 person and it turned out very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 July 05, 2010

Great tartar sauce! I usually like to add some capers too. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for ZWT6 by an Unruly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 29, 2010
Tartar Sauce