13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the 2nd best tartar sauce, I've ever had....the best is from an American Legion Fish Fry, just north of here & they won't give up their recipe....oh well.<br/>The only thing I did different here is, I added 1 Tablespoon horseradish.<br/>THANKS for sharing....a definite keeper!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ackman November 26, 2013

I loved this sauce recipe. The capers made the difference and I'll always make this. Made for Football Pool 2013

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy November 12, 2013

I made 1/4 of the recipe and we have a a lot of that left with just the two of us using it. It was used last evening to dress some Northern Pike with great success. I especially liked the capers and will use some in tuns salad as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks Breezer :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 11, 2012

Wow, this makes a LOT! Very tasty, and a great sub for plain mayo in a tuna salad. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl April 08, 2011

My family loved this. The only change I made was to use dried parsley instead of fresh.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply October 11, 2009

ABSOLUTELY GREAT TARTAR SAUCE, & such a huge step above anything purchased! Easy to make, too! We enjoyed it with baked salmon this time around, but plan on trying it out on a variety of fish meals before the end of the month! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the I Recommend Tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 22, 2009

I made this some time ago and completely forgot to sit down and review. This is a wonderful tartar sauce breezermom! DH is NOT a fish eater normally, so I knew I would need to have something other than ketchup for him to put on his fish! lol! I know now that I can safely serve fish as long as I make THIS tartar sauce! New family favorite! Made for 1.2.3 Hits!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom April 19, 2009

This is really good tartar sauce. I served it with some baked lemon pepper cod. The capers is a nice addition and I loved the white pepper in this as well. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 15, 2009

Had some fresh salmon fillets that needed to be used, and no tartar sauce. This is an absolutely perfect delicate flavor that really made the salmon fillets zing. I really love the use of white pepper here, and added to the taste so nicely. This is my preferred tartar sauce now, and will enjoy this for a long, long time. I cut this back to 2 servings as I was running out of mayonnaise, I also grated the onion so it blended perfectly with the sauce. Thank you, Breezer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm December 28, 2008

Yum! We used this tartar sauce as a dip for onion rings and it was perfect. Loved the capers in this. Thanks breezermom. Made for Tic-Tac-Toe game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 27, 2008
Tartar Sauce