Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tartar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tartar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2013

      This is the 2nd best tartar sauce, I've ever had....the best is from an American Legion Fish Fry, just north of here & they won't give up their recipe....oh well.<br/>The only thing I did different here is, I added 1 Tablespoon horseradish.<br/>THANKS for sharing....a definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I loved this sauce recipe. The capers made the difference and I'll always make this. Made for Football Pool 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      I made 1/4 of the recipe and we have a a lot of that left with just the two of us using it. It was used last evening to dress some Northern Pike with great success. I especially liked the capers and will use some in tuns salad as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks Breezer :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Wow, this makes a LOT! Very tasty, and a great sub for plain mayo in a tuna salad. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      My family loved this. The only change I made was to use dried parsley instead of fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I won't give a star rating since this recipe has all 5 stars and I don't want to ruin a perfect run LOL Easy to make recipe and the directions are great.That would get 5 stars there. I loved the taste right after this was made but after it chilled for about an hour we found the parsley overwhelmed it . It could be that my parsley is very strong ( it was picked seconds before using) I might of even over blended it releasing to much of the oils. Not sure. I did use finely chopped garlic dill pickles instead of dill relish . All in all a great recipe but it just was what not to our taste . But I am going to steal your idea of the onions . I make my own tater sauce but have never added onions and we did like that addition. YUM. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Excellent. I loved the capers, oh yum.. Will not buy bottled sauce again, thanks breezer made for zaar star tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY GREAT TARTAR SAUCE, & such a huge step above anything purchased! Easy to make, too! We enjoyed it with baked salmon this time around, but plan on trying it out on a variety of fish meals before the end of the month! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the I Recommend Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I made this some time ago and completely forgot to sit down and review. This is a wonderful tartar sauce breezermom! DH is NOT a fish eater normally, so I knew I would need to have something other than ketchup for him to put on his fish! lol! I know now that I can safely serve fish as long as I make THIS tartar sauce! New family favorite! Made for 1.2.3 Hits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This is really good tartar sauce. I served it with some baked lemon pepper cod. The capers is a nice addition and I loved the white pepper in this as well. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Had some fresh salmon fillets that needed to be used, and no tartar sauce. This is an absolutely perfect delicate flavor that really made the salmon fillets zing. I really love the use of white pepper here, and added to the taste so nicely. This is my preferred tartar sauce now, and will enjoy this for a long, long time. I cut this back to 2 servings as I was running out of mayonnaise, I also grated the onion so it blended perfectly with the sauce. Thank you, Breezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Yum! We used this tartar sauce as a dip for onion rings and it was perfect. Loved the capers in this. Thanks breezermom. Made for Tic-Tac-Toe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Loved this with the capers! I used green onion instead of yellow and added just a pinch of sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tartar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (806 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2073.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1425
    68%
    Total Fat 158.3 g
    243%
    Saturated Fat 23.2 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 122.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 5835.7 mg
    243%
    Total Carbohydrate 172.6 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 37.2 g
    148%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites