Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tartar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tartar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      Thank you,very much,for responding to my request !!! I REALLY apprecate your kindness & help :-) :-) Matekitoga

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      Well despite what Sheila says, I'd still like to make it. We eat alot of fish and am constantly buying Tartare Sauce - I really think I should try making some! And I'm one day going to try out this recipe. It sounds verrry good! UPDATE: I made this sauce today, and WOW! IT IS NICE! It really is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      excellent-left out the capers,used minced onion stead of chives for more flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Delicious! We only had about 30 minutes to let it stand...and it might be heresy, but I put it in the freezer to "super chill" for 15 minutes, but it was great on clam cakes. This was delicious and definitely much, much, MUCH better than anything in a jar. Will make this again. Miller, to your memory, friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Yum! Much better than store bought.. Quick & easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      My husband said this was pretty good sauce. It was notable that he didn't offer any suggested "improvements" after tasting because he generally likes to try to tinker when I offer a new recipe. It was incredibly easy to throw together and I will probably make this rather than keeping it on hand for his infrequent cravings (as he is the only family member who likes tartar sauce). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Thanks for such a great and easy tartar sauce! I added a bit of green onion (didn't have fresh tarragon or chives), some dried tarragon, and used lime juice instead of lemon. It turned out wonderful, and I'm ready to serve with my Cod Cakes to the family tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is a very good tarter sauce. I did substitute lime juice for lemon and used fresh chives,(did not have tarragon)and used a light mayo. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Excellent tartar sauce! I had fresh tarragon and parsley from my herb garden, and used kosher dills instead of the gherkins. I rough chopped everything and gave it a whirl in my mini-food processor for quick prep. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Exactly how we make ours- love the capers !! Great on french fries also !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This Tartar Sauce is easy to make and great for fish recipes. It doesn't have too many ingredients, which could interfer with each other. I like this basic Tartar Sauce, which gives you the freedom to use it for a variety of different dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      I found this to be a tasty Tartar sauce, easy to make and complimented my fish cakes perfectly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

      its allright,it is easy to just put mayo relish and dice a small onion mc donalds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tartar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1351.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1026
    75%
    Total Fat 114.0 g
    175%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 2913.3 mg
    121%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.1 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes