Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tarragon Lime Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tarragon Lime Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2013

    • on August 08, 2012

      Loved the lime flavoring! Very refreshing meal for summer. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      I really enjoyed this! The flavor of the ground coriander really made an impact in this dish. It's one of my favorite herbs, and added a lot of depth to the flavor. I was also very pleased to use the fresh tarragon from my herb garden. I used thighs this time, and it was a great combination of flavors. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      We totally loved this. I used the dried tarragon and grilled in on our bbq while on a short RV trip. I used fresh cilantro. The chicken does come out so moist. This is a keeper and will be made again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Thanks for a great new way to use boneless, skinless chicken breasts. We loved the taste of the fresh tarragon in this. I used the oven and was pleasantly surprised at how tender and moist they turned out. Next time I'll try the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      This was great! I marinated my chicken for three hours and they were so moist. I will definitely make this again but next time I would add a bit of paprika and maybe some chili powder for some heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Terrific way to marinade chicken. Really enjoyed the lime tarragon combination. Made as written with a two hour marinade. Was moist and flavorful. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I followed this recipe except to cut it in half and baked the chicken...oh so yummy and delicious. Definately will be making this again. DH wished I would have made more for leftovers (next time I will). Served with Spinach, Mushroom and Red Onion Salad#142882 and we had a fabulous dinner. Thank you! Made for French Forum Herb & Spice of the Month -- Tarragon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Boy this certainly was flavorful! I usually do lemon on my chicken, so the lime was a really nice twist for me. I didn't use the zest, just threw the used wedge into the bag I used to marinade. My cilantro was dried, not ground - otherwise made just as instructed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I haven't made this yet, but I have 1/2 lime to use up and a chicken breast w/lemon pepper and garlic powder ready to go in the oven - I'm going to add the lime juice on top - will repost and let you know - but sounds DELISH!!! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Very nice flavor and very juicy. A very healthy choice instead of all the sugar coated marinades that are out there. Phil(Canada "eh")

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This is a wonderful marinade for chicken! I made just as directed, marinating for 2 hours, then grilling. The chicken was moist and tender with such great flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Made these OUTSTANDING CHICKEN BREASTS & baked them in the oven, but am looking forward to doing this again when the weather allows for grilling outside! We really enjoyed the lime & tarragon combo! I did use 2 large cloves of garlic & substituted lemon pepper for the usual S&P! Many thanks for the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      The chicken was marinated for 1 hour and the lime juice was beginning to cook the meat. The chicken was cooked on the George Forman grill. It was well seasoned and something I will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I marinaded for 2 hours, and this turned out wonderful! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that is what I had on hand, and grilled them outside. Fabulous flavor! I'll definitely make this again. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Excellent chicken here !! A great combo of lime juice and taragon too. I chose to grill mine in lovely widy weather Grilled for 10 minutes. Made for 1-2-3 hits..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      This is so good! I love the tarragon and lime juice on chicken, and it was so easy to prepare. I marinaded fo only 1 hour, because I didn't have alot of time, but it was enough to let the ingredients blend together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I loved the way the lime zest and juice really gave the perfect tangy and citrusy flavor to this chicken. At first I wondered if 2 tbsps. of lime zest would be too much, but the balance of flavors was just right. I couldn't really taste the tarragon, but the chicken was still delicious anyway. I used dried tarragon, but next time I'll try fresh tarragon just to see the flavor difference. We really enjoyed this and thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tarragon Lime Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.3
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    52%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 238.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    ground cilantro

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites