Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tarragon Garlic Butter (to dip your crab leg meat!!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tarragon Garlic Butter (to dip your crab leg meat!!)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2003

      Not just a dip! I made half the recipe, brushed some on Coho salmon fillets which DH cooked on the BBQ grill. I poured the rest of the mixture over the cooked salmon before serving. The wonderful garlic, lemon, tarragon flavors, accented but did not over power the salmon. I used dried tarragon and a rather large dash of Chardonnay. Great recipe jbe467!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Wowsers! This is great. I have used butter, lemon and garlic before, but the addition of the tarragon (I used fresh) really sets this apart from other butter dips. Great with crab and shrimp for our New Year's Eve dinner. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y! December Cooking Event 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      i made this as directed, I had to omit the wine because I had none. I poured it over prawns cooking in the frying pan and then we dipped our prawns in it too. I was good but I think I should have cooked the garlic in the butter longer first, the garlic just wasn't strong enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Wow! This was outstanding. I ended up pouring it over mashed potatoes, and string beans as well. I just couldn't get enough of it. This was a true indulgence that I will reserve for special occasions for health, and budget reasons. Only 90 days till my B-Day...:) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was so good that I saved the left overs and will use it for shrimp tonight. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Even though it is hard to go wrong with butter and crab, I was delighted with the results of this recipe. We had king crab legs tonight, and I fixed this butter to go with them. One of my burners broke while I was cooking though, so I had to melt the butter in the microwave...then I added a good splash of Sauvignon Blanc, some lemon juice and the tarragon. It was delicious! I'm a huge fan of tarragon and seafood, and this certainly did not disappoint. This will be the butter I use every time I prepare crab or lobster...I bet it would be great on grilled shrimp and fish fillets too! Thanks for the versatile and fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Fantastic recipe. The tarragon makes it. Didn't put in the wine, too busy drinking it, definitely will next time. Unfortunately must eat sparingly after seeing the fat content, wow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This was my first time tasting tarragon. Very unique, and went wonderfully with crab legs. I'll use this for crab legs from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I'm a purist and would seldom dip my lobster in ANYTHING but lemon butter! Tried this without the garlic and it was yucky. With the garlic, it becomes excellent. A real surprise. Try it!!! (PS I live on the seacoast of MAINE !)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This is an excellent butter "sauce"!!! I did like Lorac did and brushed some on a fresh salmon filet and grilled it on my countertop/tabletop grill. I poured some on the filet after it was grilled. I also put some on my baked potatoe! Soooo good!!! This "sauce" is very tasty and so simple to make. I have some of it and the salmon left over. I think I will saute the salmon in the remaining butter sauce and have it for lunch!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Wonderful! Delicious! For medical reasons I have to use margarine instead - yes, I know, the purists would have you believe that is sacrilege, but I've been doing that for about 20 years now and using butter tastes too fatty for me now - you DO get used to it. Tarragon is one of my favourite herbs. About to move to a state which practically lives on seafood, so I'm delighted to have this sauce recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tarragon Garlic Butter (to dip your crab leg meat!!)

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 832.6
     
    Calories from Fat 830
    99%
    Total Fat 92.2 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 58.3 g
    291%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 812.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes