Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tarragon Cream Chicken

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      Yummy. This is a wonderful upscale dish that I served over buttered pasta sprinkled with a bit of parmesan cheese. Also, when I removed the chicken from the pan (I used cubed breasts), I sprinkled them with a splash of lemon juice and it added a very nice touch. Thanks for sharing a delicious chicken dish. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Another quick and easy weeknight dinner that my family enjoyed. I followed the recipe as written other then I used dried tarragon and half and half instead of whipping cream as that is what I had on hand. My family thought it could have used more seasoning but enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Made for PAC 08. An excellent recipe for a quick and delicious dish! Ingrid's quantities and instructions are spot-on. As luck would have it I had a package of chicken tenders (here known as chicken fillets) in the freezer -- the very tender part of the chicken breasts. Instead of water for the chicken broth, I mixed chicken stock granules with white wine (we do not get canned broth in SA). I made a slight mistake and instead of taking the chicken out of the pan, I added the broth and cream to the tenders in the pan ... but the taste is the same!! Fresh French tarragon is not easy to find, so I used dried, like the others. This dish is great with basmati rice, veggies and salad. Delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Excellent, easy, French meal!! I put the tenders in a bowl and coated them with about a tablespoon of dijon mustard, and put them aside for about 20 minutes - while I chopped the garlic, shallot, and heated the OO in a skillet. I tossed the tenders in a bag with flour and proceeded as posted. I did use about 1 cup of chicken stock and 1/3 cup heavy cream and it made enough sauce for the 4 of us. It was delicious served with yellow rice, followed by a small salad. Will be making this again. Very rich, just like we like it. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      A lovely chicken dinner that was easy to prepare and had lovely flavours. Reviewed for ZWT8 and photo to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This was so delicious. My family enjoyed it very much. I especially loved the flavor of tarragon and I did use the mustard. Made for ZWT 8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      This was so Yummy!! Once my sauce boiled i added the chicken back to the pan and simmered on low about 7 min. longer. The chicken was so moist and tender. This dish had such a wonderful flavor all around. Will make again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Fresh tarragon really made these shine! We loved the sauce and I doubled it so we could have it over our egg noodles that I served on the side. Delicious and company worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I really enjoyed this recipe, loved how easy it came together. I used a tablespoon of wholegrain mustard as well, loved the zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful! I added a bit more garlic, because I just love it. I did add the mustard, and would even increase it a bit. Loved the tarragon! I used whole chicken breasts, but cut it into "tender-size" slices. A wonderful recipe that I will make often. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This was wonderful...so darn simple too..I did put the 2 tsp. of mustard in it. I used Brownwood Farms Kreame Mustard and it gave it a great taste....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Very good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I love tarragon & chicken together. I have an old favorite recipe that my husband has been making for me on my birthday or Mother's Day for about 25 years. This will not push that recipe out of first place but it is a lot easier to make & will probably be made more often as a result. We enjoyed this tremendously, served with Buttered Wine Rice, petite peas & a nice Chardonnay that I also used in the rice. Thanks for a great recipe Ingrid. Made for the Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas for ZWT5 Family Picks from France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Realy enjoy this recipe. I have played with it a bit and thought I would share. To make this an over the top great recipe add 1/2 cup of red peppers diced and 1/2 cup of green peppers diced and a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries when you add the garlic and shallots. Then when you get to the add broth and tarragon stage also include about a cup of seedless grapes halved. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Very good! I made it without the additional mustard, and left out the shallots altogether, since I didn't have any. Served with buttered pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      When I saw the PAC photos of this, I couldn't resist trying it. I used a mixture of minced white onions and green onions instead of the shallots, I used dried tarragon instead of fresh and half and half instead of whipping cream. Very tasty. I couldn't believe how easy and quick it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This is very good. I added more garlic because I love garlic and didn't want the onions to overpower it. It was easy to make and has ingredients I usually have on hand. I love tarragon and this fit the bill. I used dry tarragon because I didn't have any fresh. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for PAC Spring '08 Orphanage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Delish! I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and had to use dry tarragon because I couldn't find fresh. This was very simple, tender, and flavorful. Can't wait to make it again with fresh tarragon. Thanks Ingrid for another great recipe. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tarragon Cream Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.3
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    52%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 279.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes