18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy. This is a wonderful upscale dish that I served over buttered pasta sprinkled with a bit of parmesan cheese. Also, when I removed the chicken from the pan (I used cubed breasts), I sprinkled them with a splash of lemon juice and it added a very nice touch. Thanks for sharing a delicious chicken dish. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 05, 2009

Another quick and easy weeknight dinner that my family enjoyed. I followed the recipe as written other then I used dried tarragon and half and half instead of whipping cream as that is what I had on hand. My family thought it could have used more seasoning but enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 04, 2009

Made for PAC 08. An excellent recipe for a quick and delicious dish! Ingrid's quantities and instructions are spot-on. As luck would have it I had a package of chicken tenders (here known as chicken fillets) in the freezer -- the very tender part of the chicken breasts. Instead of water for the chicken broth, I mixed chicken stock granules with white wine (we do not get canned broth in SA). I made a slight mistake and instead of taking the chicken out of the pan, I added the broth and cream to the tenders in the pan ... but the taste is the same!! Fresh French tarragon is not easy to find, so I used dried, like the others. This dish is great with basmati rice, veggies and salad. Delicious!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zurie September 21, 2008

Excellent, easy, French meal!! I put the tenders in a bowl and coated them with about a tablespoon of dijon mustard, and put them aside for about 20 minutes - while I chopped the garlic, shallot, and heated the OO in a skillet. I tossed the tenders in a bag with flour and proceeded as posted. I did use about 1 cup of chicken stock and 1/3 cup heavy cream and it made enough sauce for the 4 of us. It was delicious served with yellow rice, followed by a small salad. Will be making this again. Very rich, just like we like it. TY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JT'sMom May 31, 2013

A lovely chicken dinner that was easy to prepare and had lovely flavours. Reviewed for ZWT8 and photo to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** July 26, 2012

This was so delicious. My family enjoyed it very much. I especially loved the flavor of tarragon and I did use the mustard. Made for ZWT 8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 22, 2012

This was so Yummy!! Once my sauce boiled i added the chicken back to the pan and simmered on low about 7 min. longer. The chicken was so moist and tender. This dish had such a wonderful flavor all around. Will make again, for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taraluvsspicy82 January 15, 2012

Fresh tarragon really made these shine! We loved the sauce and I doubled it so we could have it over our egg noodles that I served on the side. Delicious and company worthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Fool ~ Dave September 29, 2011

I really enjoyed this recipe, loved how easy it came together. I used a tablespoon of wholegrain mustard as well, loved the zing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne September 09, 2011

Absolutely wonderful! I added a bit more garlic, because I just love it. I did add the mustard, and would even increase it a bit. Loved the tarragon! I used whole chicken breasts, but cut it into "tender-size" slices. A wonderful recipe that I will make often. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 23, 2011
Tarragon Cream Chicken