Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tarragon Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tarragon Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-92 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2004

      Easy to make. Pretty good to eat, but nothing spectacular. Came out a little too liquidy for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This is a delightfully delicious dish! We enjoyed it again last night and I was reminded to post a review. This is only one of three chicken recipes that my hussband will eat (he is not a big chicken fan). Last night, he kept saying, "Mmmmm - this is sooo good!" It is so easy to make, and, yet, elegant and tasty enough to serve at a dinner party. I will also share this recipe with my fellow friend and family recipe collectors! I cook it exactly as is, and we eat every last bite! Thanks for sharing a great recipe - it will be a regular at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      I made this with a package of 4 chicken breast halves, weighing closer to 1 lb than 2. They all fit in an 8 X 8-inch pan. I didn't reduce the sauce and there was plenty, but there might not have been enough if I had made the recipe as written. I forgot to add the almonds, so I just toasted some for a few minutes separately and sprinkled them over the top afterwards--tasted the same probably and added a little elegance to the appearance. I also served them on a bed of egg noodles. Excellent and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Very yummy! The tarragon was a nice change of pace. I too hovered between 4 and 5 stars for this one, mostly because I found their to be barely just enough sauce to serve with this over the rice. I would double it next time I think. I had to go with 5 stars though for ease of preparation and taste, the almonds add that little something special, reminded me somewhat of a chicken casserole that I make with almonds in it. Thanks,papergoddess, I will certainly make this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Easy and very tasty. Surprisingly robust flavour given the minimal seasoning - the tarragon was wonderful. I'd love to see more recipes like this one... mix, dump and bake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Yummy and easy! A big hit w/all. I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

    • on March 29, 2004

      Very good and easy to make recipe! I omitted the salt and used low fat soup and skim milk. I served the chicken and sauce over brown rice. I will definetely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      I have made this casserole for dinner tonight and it was absolutely wonderful! My husband loves cream of chicken soup so I knew I could no go wrong with this recipe :)) The sauce was great and chicken was nice and tender but still juicy - perfect! I normally don't like onions too much but they added great taste to this meal. No doubt I will make it again!! Thank you, Papergoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Lovely chicken supper and so easy to prepare! Smells delicious while cooking and turns out moist and quite flavorful. I served over rice with the addition of the slivered almonds which helped to provide a wonderful texture. I will make this again, as my family has already requested. Thanks, Papergoddess, for a wonderful supper tonight : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      This was great! I did follow everyone's suggestion and eliminated the salt. I also doubled the milk in error, but the sauce was still quite thick and delicious! Thanks for a great work-night dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      Thanks so much for the recipe Papergoddess. I didn't have almonds this time or poultry seasoning but I used BBQ seasoning :-) strange I know, but it worked, it tasted great and my husband said he would like me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tarragon Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    27%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 153.3 mg
    51%
    Sodium 940.1 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 50.9 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites